Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Judie from Dorset

Original hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel as it was close to an event we were attending, the hotel was very quiet at night,the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It would have been nice to have decent lighting though especially in the bathroom and on the landing. We ate in the hotel on the first night as it was convenient but were not happy as I have never seen such a complicated way of setting out the meal of the day, we could not have the cheaper one as this is not served at weekends and had to have a 4 course menu with no choice and strangely consisted of two entrees, this was definitly poor value for what we paid and we did not eat here again during the following five days of our stay. . I probably would not stay here again although it is in a nice situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour au calme et cadre très joli!Le jardin est très beau.La patronne bien gentille et serviable.Seul bémol le prix exorbitant du petit déjeuner!14€ pour pas grand chose...
2 out of 5
by Philippe from Troyes

Décevant

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Décevant par rapport à la note de l'établissement. La salle de bains avait au moins 25 ans et pas de petit déjeuners avant 8h30. Ce n'est pas normal et aucune possibilité de faire du café dans la chambre. La dame à l'accueil ne m'a même pas proposé une tasse en payant ma chambre alors que la machine était derrière elle.
5 out of 5
by Annik from Jette

Très satisfaite de mon séjour

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux, jolie décoration, très propre, calme, jardin très joli, produits d’accueil dans la salle de bains et dans la chambre, personnel disponible et sympathique. Séjour très agréable.
4 out of 5
by Richard from France - Lorraine

Pas toujours à la hauteur de la promesse

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Si globalement l'hôtel fait des efforts évidents pour se situer à un niveau de qualité élevé, le résultat n'est pas toujours au niveau de la promesse. La qualité de l'accueil est indéniable mais si les chambres (suite junior sont vastes et propres, la qualité du lit, l'isolation sonore, l'obscurité la nuit (qualité des rideaux et stores, la taille du téléviseur peuvent être améliorés. Le petit-déjeuner est copieux mais sans plats chauds. La qualité de la restauration (en particulier la cuisson des poissons et des légumes) est à améliorer même si les plats sont originaux et bien présentés.C'est malgré tout sans doute l'un des meilleurs hôtel-restaurant de la région.
3 out of 5
by Pernille & Jonas from Odense, DK

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Vi besøgte hotellet i forbindelse med en udflugt til Orval Abbedi. Maden var rigtig lækker med lokale råvarer samt god betjening. Indretningen var meget speciel og mørk, men alting var pænt og rent. Generelt en god oplevelse i et dog noget øde lokalområde.
5 out of 5
by deparis from yonne

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Le cadre de l'hôtel est très agréable ,l'accueille fut très chaleureux , la gastronomie d'une très bonne gamme .Nous y reviendrons.
5 out of 5
by bolt mireille from france

service impeccable

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Très, très bonne. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est un rêve, cela n'existe pas du pâté gaumais dans un autre hôtel!!!! et le menu de la soirée est un délice, à revenir et à conseiller .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Orange, CA, USA

Beautiful hotel but:

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Beautiful hotel and grounds. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Extra powere points in room, lighting, shower water temp.
No extra power outlets in room. We unplugged TV and a lamp so we could charge computer and camera. Shower temp fluctuated from too hot to too cold sometimes the right temperature. Excellent food though dinner on first night included overcooked verges. Lousy lighting but that's to be expected. Beautiful hotel with garden, very nice room.