Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of the lake

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was right on the lake and everything you need was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Loved the terrace and the view

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The terrace/view.
Cons: The steps up to the third floor are a little dangerous- narrow and winding - tough for carrying bags.
My room was off the top terrace. It had a great view, was clean and had everything I needed. There was hot water in the shower only but that was fine. I only stayed one night. I walked to dinner at a spot recommended by the hotel staff - it was great. The phone didn't work in the morning when I needed a cab but we just hailed one of many tuktuks that were driving by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Nice view from the terrace. The AC worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We loved this hotel for many reasons. Location, views, service, comfort and helpfulness. We felt at home. The balcony was a great place to relax and watch all the activity on Lake Peten Itza. Lots of restaurants nearby at all prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel, centric location, a/c in rooms, clean

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Good experience. Nice staff, good location, clean rooms. I would recommend staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A good pick

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Good location, nice, clean, well presented small hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel was fine. Overall it seemed a little run down but the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is also near many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great place to stay in Flores.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and availability of a swimming pool.
Location: Convenient to Flores and sites in the surrounding area.
I was actually sent down the street to their sister hotel - Hotel Casona del Lago - with no change in rates. Although the single room was small, as expected, the air conditioning worked well and the swimming pool was a welcome relief after a day in the tropical environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely stay in Flores

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We were thrilled to get a third floor room off the beautiful terrace overlooking the lake. It was such a lovely spot to enjoy the peaceful views of the lake and the evening breeze. The staff are very friendly an helpful, and the hotel is accessed through a locked gate of sorts where they buzz you in, so it's also quite safe. The building is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable, well appointed, with A/C and nice soaps and artisan shampoos :) They also made the cutest towel elephant I've ever seen. Free wifi for guests and they handle outgoing post and can arrange for taxis if needed. Just a short walk to the night food market on the malecon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua, Guatemala

Great View and staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and GREAT views! Good small fridge!!
Location: Lots of restaurants, hard to decide! George/Jorge down the street with this travel business, opposite side of street. Look him up!!
Surely my daughter and I had the best room, 3rd floor, over looking the lake! Just gorgeous views!! Only problem was with internet and they tried very hard to resolve in the night, but next morning was working well. So probably not really the fault of hotel. We drove and there IS a problem on the entire island of Flores to park, but if you are coming in on public transport no problem.. Chonita, is just a warm reception and of course a wealth of information.