Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great place to stay in Flores.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and availability of a swimming pool.
Location: Convenient to Flores and sites in the surrounding area.
I was actually sent down the street to their sister hotel - Hotel Casona del Lago - with no change in rates. Although the single room was small, as expected, the air conditioning worked well and the swimming pool was a welcome relief after a day in the tropical environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely stay in Flores

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We were thrilled to get a third floor room off the beautiful terrace overlooking the lake. It was such a lovely spot to enjoy the peaceful views of the lake and the evening breeze. The staff are very friendly an helpful, and the hotel is accessed through a locked gate of sorts where they buzz you in, so it's also quite safe. The building is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable, well appointed, with A/C and nice soaps and artisan shampoos :) They also made the cutest towel elephant I've ever seen. Free wifi for guests and they handle outgoing post and can arrange for taxis if needed. Just a short walk to the night food market on the malecon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOKO from 一人旅

総合的には満足

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
レイクビューの部屋ではなかったが、一階のベランダから湖を見ることができた。 部屋も広く、清潔で居心地は良かった。 シャワーはなかなか温かいお湯が出なかった。 スタッフもみな感じが良い。 WiFiは少し弱いと感じたが問題というほどではない。 朝食付きとのことだったが付いていなかった。 周辺には朝6時から営業しているカフェも多いのでそこに行っていた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from Kamloops, BC

Great place in Flores

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Flores. Friendly staff - only Spanish speaking. Ask for a room on the third floor overlooking the lake. There is a large deck that sometimes you have to share with others in the hotel, but a beautiful place to start the day. There are a few minor quirks but they add to the charm. Definite value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Santa Elena, Belize

Casazul is a special hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great large room with large third floor veranda overlooking the lake for guests to relax. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua, Guatemala

Great View and staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and GREAT views! Good small fridge!!
Location: Lots of restaurants, hard to decide! George/Jorge down the street with this travel business, opposite side of street. Look him up!!
Surely my daughter and I had the best room, 3rd floor, over looking the lake! Just gorgeous views!! Only problem was with internet and they tried very hard to resolve in the night, but next morning was working well. So probably not really the fault of hotel. We drove and there IS a problem on the entire island of Flores to park, but if you are coming in on public transport no problem.. Chonita, is just a warm reception and of course a wealth of information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Vert well situated. If you ask ,like I did, the top rooms with views on the lake,then it is the best. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pierre from Montreal

Wonderful

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was just wonderfull, the people here were great.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Simple but charming

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean well-situated lovely view of lake good staff relatively quiet no breakfast but they gave us good recommendations for meals and touring in the area.