Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They made me mad.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
When we were bumped from our flight, they wouldn't give us refund! We had the airline call immediately, we went to the hotel to try to resolve it 2 days later, we emailed numerous times, all to no avail. I even had a letter from the airline explaining that it wasn't our fault! I'm sure it is a nice hotel, but their policies suck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Perfect situation, lake front, wonderful view, you can swim in the lake after 2 minutes walking, air conditioned very appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of the lake

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was right on the lake and everything you need was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty spot

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty island, but rI g road to our hotel was flooded after 3 years of heavy rain. Finally found someone to lead us thru back street. We had the option of parking our rental car on the mainland, but we're told it was safe in front of the hotel. Got sideswipe at 11:30 pm. Wish we' d parked on the mainland and taken a TukTuk back. Also, we were up 3 flights of stairs. Great view, but my 66 year old knees weren't happy. Nice hotel, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Loved the terrace and the view

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The terrace/view.
Cons: The steps up to the third floor are a little dangerous- narrow and winding - tough for carrying bags.
My room was off the top terrace. It had a great view, was clean and had everything I needed. There was hot water in the shower only but that was fine. I only stayed one night. I walked to dinner at a spot recommended by the hotel staff - it was great. The phone didn't work in the morning when I needed a cab but we just hailed one of many tuktuks that were driving by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Nice view from the terrace. The AC worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We loved this hotel for many reasons. Location, views, service, comfort and helpfulness. We felt at home. The balcony was a great place to relax and watch all the activity on Lake Peten Itza. Lots of restaurants nearby at all prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel, centric location, a/c in rooms, clean

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Good experience. Nice staff, good location, clean rooms. I would recommend staying there
4 out of 5
by Babak from St. Louis

Great for location and price.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in two different rooms for one night each. The first room had a lake view balcony and was generally really nice except for a couple of ants in the room. Other than that, it was great for the price. Second room had an interior view and was in good condition with no cleanliness or bug issues. I'd like to think that the bugs were because of the environment and lake view. Staff didn't speak any English but that caused no problems for me.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels