Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessie

Excellent location !!

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: friendly helpful service, clean rooms, big showers, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Lovely pool area with nice views to the lake. Cons: no elevator (4 floors), small rooms, construction in pool area making it loud and unusable. Overall: a clean budget hotel with God service right on the waterfront on Flores island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful View, Amazing place

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We got to the hotel pretty early on June 13th the hotel sent someone to picked us up at the airport , we couldn't check in because it was too early but the front desk girl was really sweet and told us that we could leave our luggage there and explore the island. they let us check in couple of hours earlier, the room was pretty roomy comfortable, and clean, the only problem is that it didn't have an elevator, we were on the 3rd floor so we exercised a lot! lol .the pool was very clean and the view of the lake is amazing! but the best thing at this hotel was the food!!!! it was amazing, I don't have any complaints at all. the hotel is like one hour away from TIkal. overall I loved this hotel!! and I will definitely would like to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel cross the local Mercado

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The people of all so kind and warm heart here. It is very cross good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Island charm

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location for exploring Lake Peten, Tikal, and Flores. It was affordable and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our room rate and tasty. The dining area was colorful and open air. Mostly, I lived our private balcony and swimming pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but VERY noisy!

Posted May 10, 2017
We had a nice stay here with helpful staff, nice breakfasts and a lovely pool for relaxing. However, the nightclub down the road blasts out extremely loud music until the early hours which was a real pain - especially if you're planning on getting up early for Tikal the next day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

quck access airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location to airport. Hats off to Minor for being so friendly!
We used this hotel as a place to hang our hat while we explored Tikal. Easy access to the flores airport - 5Qs per person via tuk tuk. clean, simple and small room- wouldnt want to spemd alot to there becuase its small but served our purpose perfectly. staff organized our shuttle to tikal even though we arrived late the night before - box lunch to take en route! right on the lake strip so very easy to find a restaurant after exploring the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, walking distance to every where in the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but good.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was basic, as all accommodations on the island seem to be. But the room was clean and the breakfast was good. (Only downside was they made us pay $30 for a late checkout, which seemed steep, but worth it so our daughter could nap before the flight.)
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Guatemala city

great service and location, the personal so nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
excellence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels