Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but VERY noisy!

Posted May 10, 2017
We had a nice stay here with helpful staff, nice breakfasts and a lovely pool for relaxing. However, the nightclub down the road blasts out extremely loud music until the early hours which was a real pain - especially if you're planning on getting up early for Tikal the next day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

quck access airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location to airport. Hats off to Minor for being so friendly!
We used this hotel as a place to hang our hat while we explored Tikal. Easy access to the flores airport - 5Qs per person via tuk tuk. clean, simple and small room- wouldnt want to spemd alot to there becuase its small but served our purpose perfectly. staff organized our shuttle to tikal even though we arrived late the night before - box lunch to take en route! right on the lake strip so very easy to find a restaurant after exploring the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, walking distance to every where in the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but good.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was basic, as all accommodations on the island seem to be. But the room was clean and the breakfast was good. (Only downside was they made us pay $30 for a late checkout, which seemed steep, but worth it so our daughter could nap before the flight.)
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Guatemala city

great service and location, the personal so nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
excellence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very happy with our choice

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff made the lack of a pillow top mattress hardly noticeable.
Cons: Maybe new mattresses, but we could have asked for the egg crate things to be added and didn't so that's on us. An elevator, but hardly feasible.
Location: Wonderful lake view and short walk to anywhere on the island. The charm of Flores totally exceeded my expectations, plus everything is inexpensive.
The location is very good and exploring Flores is very convenient. It's not the Ramada Inn but we were happier than if we had stayed at the Ramada Inn. Loved sitting outside our room and people watching. The decor and the pool was relaxing and a great place to chill. It is really lovely sitting outside and catching up on emails, sharing pictures, or just soaking up the ambiance. We enjoyed a couple of cocktails in the warm pool that were very reasonably priced. The street food vendors outside the hotel were great for grabbing good food on our way out to explore the "city", we each had empanadas for a total of $1.40 US! The breakfasts were very good and we wish we would have been there longer so we could try a lunch or dinner. Next time for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK.

Pleasant hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hot shower, cleanliness, friendly reception.
Cons: Hot water in the washbasin. Staff attitudes other than reception.
Location: Central location overlooking lake. Tikal tours the outstanding attraction, boat trips on the lake rather expensive - twice cost of Tikal!
Nice clean room with really hot shower, though no hot water in the basin ( shave in the shower!). Plenty of shaded tables overlooking the lake and the small pool. Friendly helpful receptionist who gave me a Tikal tour voucher even though initially I had no local money ( required) to pay for it. This contrasted with the surly barman who always demanded I pay cash for a beer despite having given a credit card imprint. When refused, he phoned reception to verify, rather unnecessary as the reception was in plain sight of the bar. Hotel produced a decent breakfast box for my 4.30 start to Tikal. Proper breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to the waterfront.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It is excellently located, you can reach anything from the hotel within 15 to 20 minutes. The pool is in a great location.
Cons: The staff in our experience were unreliable and the hotel was noisy at night. With music blaring till the early hours of the morning.
The hotel is reasonably close to the water and is a great location for access to local amenities. It is very "lived in" and we experienced a number of issues such as no water on one of the days and the room lock not working. The rooms are extremely small and basic and feels more like a motel than a hotel. Not all of the staff are fluent in English and also they do not always fulfil their promises. In one instance on our last day they promised us a taxi to the airport at 4pm and it only came at 4:40 resulting in serious travel problems for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels