Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norma Beatriz from BUENOS AIRES

Lindo hotel , bien ubicado

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo hotel, tiene piscina, esta bien ubicado, los desayunos son ricos, el personal muy amable . La única contra es que tuvimos que subir con las valijas por las escaleras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very happy with our choice

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff made the lack of a pillow top mattress hardly noticeable.
Cons: Maybe new mattresses, but we could have asked for the egg crate things to be added and didn't so that's on us. An elevator, but hardly feasible.
Location: Wonderful lake view and short walk to anywhere on the island. The charm of Flores totally exceeded my expectations, plus everything is inexpensive.
The location is very good and exploring Flores is very convenient. It's not the Ramada Inn but we were happier than if we had stayed at the Ramada Inn. Loved sitting outside our room and people watching. The decor and the pool was relaxing and a great place to chill. It is really lovely sitting outside and catching up on emails, sharing pictures, or just soaking up the ambiance. We enjoyed a couple of cocktails in the warm pool that were very reasonably priced. The street food vendors outside the hotel were great for grabbing good food on our way out to explore the "city", we each had empanadas for a total of $1.40 US! The breakfasts were very good and we wish we would have been there longer so we could try a lunch or dinner. Next time for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK.

Pleasant hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hot shower, cleanliness, friendly reception.
Cons: Hot water in the washbasin. Staff attitudes other than reception.
Location: Central location overlooking lake. Tikal tours the outstanding attraction, boat trips on the lake rather expensive - twice cost of Tikal!
Nice clean room with really hot shower, though no hot water in the basin ( shave in the shower!). Plenty of shaded tables overlooking the lake and the small pool. Friendly helpful receptionist who gave me a Tikal tour voucher even though initially I had no local money ( required) to pay for it. This contrasted with the surly barman who always demanded I pay cash for a beer despite having given a credit card imprint. When refused, he phoned reception to verify, rather unnecessary as the reception was in plain sight of the bar. Hotel produced a decent breakfast box for my 4.30 start to Tikal. Proper breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to the waterfront.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It is excellently located, you can reach anything from the hotel within 15 to 20 minutes. The pool is in a great location.
Cons: The staff in our experience were unreliable and the hotel was noisy at night. With music blaring till the early hours of the morning.
The hotel is reasonably close to the water and is a great location for access to local amenities. It is very "lived in" and we experienced a number of issues such as no water on one of the days and the room lock not working. The rooms are extremely small and basic and feels more like a motel than a hotel. Not all of the staff are fluent in English and also they do not always fulfil their promises. In one instance on our last day they promised us a taxi to the airport at 4pm and it only came at 4:40 resulting in serious travel problems for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by susan from Melbourne

Quaint hotel with lake views

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint but perfect for few days stay for lake views and cooling off in pool. Breakfast included and good , sitting on terrace overlooking lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hotel tres bien situé et equipé

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Relaxant, equipement : air climatisé, chaise sur le balcon, vue sur le lac, piscine, bar au bord de la piscine, lit confortable, couleurs
Cons: Le seul point negatif c est la boite de nuit juste a coté. Mais j etais tellement fatiguee que je me suis endormie comme une roche malgre la musique
Location: Plusieurs actvités telles que pes ruines Maya, celles de Tikal bien mais d'autres aussi. Les shuttles sont directement accessible depuis l hotel.
Je n y ai passé qu une seule nuit mais j aurais bien aimé y rester plus longtemps. Situé sur le bord du lac, au milieu d un quartier tres actif, magasins et restaurants. L'hotel est tres propre, belles couleurs relaxantes, avec Air Climatisé et piscine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels