Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It was close to Flores, however .....

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Most breakfasts were good. The hotel is pretty and has a good view of the lake. The swimming pool was wonderful.
Cons: The toasts with breakfast were hard and the coffee cool.
Location: The location to the lake was very handy, tho apart from Flores Island and the Tikal Pyramids there wasn't much else to see.
the hotel is on a very busy street. It is hard to walk along the road to and from the hotel and the noice from it continued all night. The day we were leaving the hotel staff offered a room to keep our suitcases in for the day.
4 out of 5
by Oscar

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
You didn't send my confirmation to the hotel. When I arrived they had no information about my stay until the next day
5 out of 5
by Piret

Amazing staff and hotel and view

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel i have ever stayed at. The value for money was just excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. The room we stayed in, no 31, was the best room of the hotel - spacious furnished balcony, overlooking the lake and the island, room was big with good comfort. One thing though, no coffee machines or fridge in the room, but that did not ruin the overall impression and experience. Would definitely stay there again and next time for more than just one day. Free wifi and parking, good breakfast, good location to stroll over to the island or shopping. Cannot say enough to promote that hotel. You have to go, see and experience it for Yourself!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Good Base For Tikal/Yaxha

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and very helpful. They could change money for you which was great if Like me you are on a tight touring schedule and don't have time to wait around for banks to open. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was easy to get to from the airport and had easy access to the causeway to the main Flores island where the main tourist area is with all of the tourist shops and restaurants. Me, I was in such a hurry with seeing Tikal and Yaxha in the 2 fully days I was there that I just ate down the street at Berger King, although a quick 10 minute walk brought me across the causeway to the stores on Flores island. The only drawback is that the hotel is next to some sort of night spot/disco and they play music, but I was so tired from climbing pyramids and arriving late the night before I started touring that it didn't matter and I still fell asleep quite easily and slept well. All in all, this was a good choice and the view from the common balcony across the lake to Flores island was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in peten

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a quick business trip in peten, will go back for future trips
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great view of the lake and the island!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Good place for a stay without the congestion of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Nice hotel, beatiful view, excellent Service

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Really nice enviroment, close to nice restaurants And night life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel. There wasn't a huge amount immediately near to the hotel, but it was easy enough to get across to Flores for a meal etc. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Hotel is basically hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Beds and Matresses
Location: Location it is peerfect
Hotel was just to sleep, it was just in the way to TIKAL