Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little gem away from the center.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I liked this little hotel! Not much in the area, but when entering the hotel you enter a beautiful courtyard. My room was simple, with plenty of hot water. I enjoyed the swimming pool, which was refreshing. Dinner was nice, but I was the only person in the dining room, so a bit lonely. A quick walk to the causeway, or a tuk-tuk to Flores. Good value for the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to the airport and Flores and Tekal.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
very friendly and accommodating people, a family owned and operated business that provides all necessary services. Very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Claudia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by MARYKATHLEEN

No complaints.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay because of location. Person at reception was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal but not good area

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Normal and nice hotel but not in a good area. They didn't know about my book online until they research again. They close the door early, I think because of the same, the area. I went back late (11 pm) and I had to knock the door since was closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

A Hotel with great potential, but not yet develope

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Beds are OK
Cons: Maintenance and renewal
Location: the location is good, nearby access to Flores
Room with very little space to open your luggage. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom needs to be improved it
5 out of 5
by Maria from El Salvador

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay at Hotel del Patio. The rooms are well appointed with excellent bedding and mattress. The outdoor areas were great for relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Piret from Germany

Decent stay close to Flores

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome courtyard, nice building, good location few minutes from the shopping mall and Flores. The room was also alright.
3 out of 5
by cynthia

Average

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Shower had mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Tikal and airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Helped us set up a guide for Tikal for the next day trip. AC was awesome, pool was very good ... Only BAD thing, there were a few bugs in the first room. However they changed us to another room and it was bug free from what I could see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels