Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

A Hotel with great potential, but not yet develope

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Beds are OK
Cons: Maintenance and renewal
Location: the location is good, nearby access to Flores
Room with very little space to open your luggage. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom needs to be improved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Tikal and airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Helped us set up a guide for Tikal for the next day trip. AC was awesome, pool was very good ... Only BAD thing, there were a few bugs in the first room. However they changed us to another room and it was bug free from what I could see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, staff is very friendly. There was not so many people in the hotel. the restaurant seemed closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Tecla

Great Location, beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The beautiful garden, the location and facilities
Cons: water service because in the second level it wasn't enough for using the bathroom.
Location: Great location, close to the mall and to the center of the town.
Cozy hotel, some problems with electricity and water, but overall is a beautiful hotel and the staff is so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro from Costa Rica

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very confortable
I'm very happy about this hotel. The rooms are very confortable and very clean, the beds are confortable, No noise, the staff are very friendly and the price is exc. The hotel es near to the airport, like 5 minutes from the airport. The Restaurant es very cheap and the food was exc. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area not friendly for tourist

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Near a discotec, loud music since 7 pm and at midnight we herd gun shoot from that club and the police came and shut the party...do not go there!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with a cheap feel

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Location: I would recommend staying in Flores if you want more to do-am or pm. This hotel is in an unused side street without much around it.
I had booked a couple of hotels in Santa Elena to be close to the airport during our recent travels. This hotel was the last one that we stayed in and was by far the most disappointing. The decor was outdated and the room felt stuffy and yucky. I am easy to please, but after the other hotels that were actually less money, I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Close to the Flores causeway

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Location Nice staff
Cons: Shredded foam pillows
Location: Close to Flores, but cheaper
Pleasant, convenient hotel. Not luxurious, but plain and comfortable. The staff was able to give us our room slightly before check-in time. The desk clerk was very helpful and courteous. Hotel is a very short walk from the Mall and the causeway to Flores, but much cheaper than actually staying on Flores. Pillows not very comfy, but otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Prince George, BC

Friendly and Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Location: Great
Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and quiet. Located close to restaurants and the mall and a short walk across to the island of Flores. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Chicago, IL, USA

Great, relaxing hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, great service from the hotel staff, nice bathroom with great shower.
Cons: There was nothing I disliked about this hotel.
Location: Location is on a street with an empty lot across from the hotel. Has a kind of dark feel to the street but did not feel unsafe in any way.
Very pleasing hotel. The rooms are very clean and the shower is wonderful. Pool area is nice. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Beds were really comfortable. Near a nice, large grocery store. I really liked this hotel.