Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Colombia, Canada

Colonial Setting on Lake Peten near Tikal

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Lakeside room with lovely morning views Inclduing unique local traffic on lake like transporting a car from one island to another. Near Mayan ruins.
Cons: Continue to work on quality of beds and staff attentiveness, particularly in restaurant.
Location: This question is always answered by doing your own research in advance as to what you want to to do which will correspond to what is in the area.
About a 1 to 1.5 hour drive to the ancient Mayan City of Tikal. Knowledgeable and helpful guides along with confrotable transportation to access Tikal and other Mayan ruins in immediate area. Scenic area on Lake Peten and opportunity to also have boat tours and attend local markets for a broader experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Palenque perfect

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Glad I chose this hotel. It's well situated on a lovely street with plenty of restaurant options and only 500m from a supermarket where you will find an ATM. There is a tour operator in the street and Palenque has plenty of truly wonderful things to do! If I returned I'd stay here again. The only flaw is the food in the restaurant. Simply walk down the street for something better . Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Nice location, pleasant staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, really helpful staff too
5 out of 5
by Jeniffer

Friendly and Welcoming

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel and Staff were great. We felt welcome from the first. Got a great room with a nice view of the Lake and the town. Very Clean and welcoming. We had a really nice time and enjoy our stay. The Restaurant was really nice and very welcoming. Food was great, and prices very reasonable, great room service and overall service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent staff. Perfect location. Great restaurant

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: Our room was a bit small. But most of the time we were outside anyways
The street is very noisy but the room has double windows so you hardly hear it so don't worry. It has a small and clean pool that's great on the hot and humid weather of flores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for a couple of nights. The air conditioner was running ok but it was loud. Three kind of dishes for breakfast I will recommend the typical breakfast. The people at the front desk was very helpful for directions and tour arrangements. Take in mind that if you go out at night late you should use the entrance in front of the lake and ring the bell that is close to the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Front beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great service and good food the staff was great good water view hotel nice and clean rooms
5 out of 5
by HYUNJUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HYUNJUNG

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff