Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, NY

Beautiful nature lodge overlooking lagoon

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel facility and setting is spectacular, with an eco chic plus arty vibe. The individual rooms are very private and there is a pervasive sense of tranquility set in the midst of the jungle, with the sounds of nature all around you. The restaurant is wonderful and there are lots of excursions and activities for the more ambitious. What really makes Las Lagunas special is the amazing staff -- friendly, professional, super helpful and knowledgeable. A wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels ever

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is complete, it is sitting on a beautiful lagoon and around the trees. Our experience was wonderful. The chef prepared a great meals, international style. the monkey tour (which is included on the reservation) was the highlight for our kid. The service was supreme, since you arrival to accommodate you for later checkout. I would love to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of a kind, amazing hotel. A must visit!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We loved staying at this hotel. It is world class in an incomparable majestic setting. If you are planning a visit to Tikal and other sites, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is a unique place into the jungle and near to a lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Amazing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Just 20 miles from Tikal, if you like nature AND comfort, this is the place
Beautiful location, amazing staff. This hotel should be rated with 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Guatemalan gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible jungle discovery. Truly faultless hotel that provides extreme luxury without imposing on the jungle/lake environment in which it is set, and genuinely enables you to completely relax and enjoy all that nature has to offer be it in the reserve/hotel or on their excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from usa

It was in amazing experienced.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the service and the food
Cons: none
Location: the location for us was perfect we did not want any noise near by it was very pleasant to stayed there
I was very please of the staff and service of this hotel. I would love to go back there and recommended to every one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This hotel was absolutely excellent!

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed 5 nights. The hotel is secluded in the jungle on a lagoon (lake). Our Master Suite on the water was fantastic. I originally had a Master Suite further from the waterfront and the hotel gave me a Expedia VIP upgrade to a waterfront room after my first night there. Having seen both Master Suites, you won't be disappointed with either one. You have no choice other than to eat at the hotel since it's so secluded. Food was fantastic! Every single thing we ate was fresh and delicious. I had some of the BEST dishes I've ever eaten at this hotel. Breakfast, room service, and dinner was top notch meals and beautifully prepared. It has its own monkey island (must do activity), ATV mini jeep ride, kayaks, close ride to Tikal. I will come back to this hotel again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing location...

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The design of the room, room-service breakfast, the trip to "monkey island", and the peace and tranquility.
Cons: The pricing for transportation options to Tikal and Flores could be clearer as Tikal is the principal reason that most people visit the region.
Lovely property with excellent food and service. The amenities are nice but unfortunately the pool is not heated so was not able to enjoy it during our visit due to cool weather. Cool weather is not the norm so this should not be an issue for most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, magical, boutique hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms, views, staff.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms very dim
Location: Tikal, other Mayan ruins, hiking on the hotel property (take mosquito repellant!!), a trip to Flores town
Very beautiful, well maintained hotel overlooking a quiet lagoon a ten minute drive from Flores. Our room was very large with a screened veranda and jacuzzi overlooking the bird-filled lagoon. Comfortable bed with great linens. The grounds and gardens of hotel are beautiful and peace. The sounds of Howler monkeys and birds in the surrounding jungle provided a jungle music backdrop. Altogether a very magical place. It is a great base for travel to Tikal and other sights in El Peten. Perhaps the only real drawback might be that hotel is isolated and you must have, or arrange and pay for, transportation into Flores if you want to dine or shop in town. There is one restaurant at the hotel: the food is OK and the service is very friendly but slow We loved the place.