Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 20, 2018
Great stay and service! Special thanks to the waiters Victor and Alex, who made a great effort to take care of everything at all times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very nice hotel great staff

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The hotel is great staff very helpful and would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Exceeded every expectation

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Las Lagunas, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. Food: Eat in the restaurant, at the pool or in your room. Breakfast is included. Every dinner was exceptional - lots of options to choose from. My favorite was the homemade bread served at every meal. I must have eaten a loaf of it during our stay. Lunch/dinner is much more expensive than you will get in Flores, but that's to be expected. Rooms: Beautiful, large and well air conditioned. Rainfall shower with very hot water. Screened in balconies with hot tubs. All the rooms have views of the lagoons, which are beautiful. Staff: Maybe it's because it's their job, but they are some of the nicest people I've ever met. I enjoyed practicing Spanish with them and appreciate they wanted to practice their English with me. Special shout outs to Carlos, Yesman, Victor, Alex and Oscar. I sincerely wish them all the best. Activities: Boat ride to monkey island, mountain bikes, swimming, spa, nature reserve plus they will arrange anything and everything for you. We were never bored and spent a lot of time just enjoying the views. Location: The hotel is pretty secluded and about 15 minutes from Flores, so you need them to arrange for transportation. We got a tuk tuk driver to get us back to the hotel from Flores one night by navigating him with Google maps. I highly recommend Las Lagunas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The hotel staff was very nice and the attention to details was great in order to make us fell special. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gua

Amazing high end hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
kayaks, zoo, lake, amazing restaurant, jacuzzi in the room, you will love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE place to stay near Flores or Tikal.

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is a true oasis in the area. Great position on the lake, very comfortable and superb service. Not too far from Tikal and some good things to do around the hotel(Maya museum, monkey tour, nature tour, stroll around Flores). Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, lovely room and public areas.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The tortilla chips were horribly salty.
Location: Wonderful overnight either before or after a 3-night visit to Tikal.
We enjoyed the luxury of the pool, room, restaurant and surroundings, and loved the free monkey island boat tour in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The monkeys, crocodiles, and all the other animals were so awesome to see. This boutique hotel in the jungle has been one of my favorite getaways so far, and I would love to go back. The staff and food were fabulous!
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

AMAZING!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you ever get to visit Peten, I highly recommend you stay in "Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel". The hotel is surrounded by nature! The staff is super friendly, hotel rooms are beautiful and very private. AMAZING PLACE!
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Great Management

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service is extraordinary, food is tasty, scenery is spectacular. Every room has a view to the lagoon and every morning at 10am they will take you on a complimentary tour to feed the monkeys.