Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by gerson alexander from huehuetenango guatemala

buenisimo gran hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien bonito ambiente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
La vista es fantástica. Nos dieron cocktel de bienvenida. Falta un poco de remodelación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JOSE MAURICIO from CIUDAD GUATEMALA

MAL SERVICIO EN TODO EL SENTIDO DE LA PALABRA

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
MUY MAL NO APARECIA NUESTRA RESERVACION Y SE TARDARON EN HACER LAS AVERIGUACIONES Y POR POCO NOS QUEDAMOS SIN HABITACIONES. NO SERVIA EL ASCENSOR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Wonderful location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We loved this hotel. It was clean and everything we needed was here. Excellent laundry service delivered to our room. Freshly prepared food in the restaurant. Just slow preparation of food but it was all fresh and delicious. Room was clean and fresh everyday. Just a a ten minute walk to the island for more restaurants and shopping or take one of the bike taxes for a dollar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, convenient location, and easy access

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great view, convenient location, east access, nice staff, helpful, clean and quiet.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA/Guatemala

Great location, air conditioned, wonderful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfort, location, price, convenience.
Cons: The food at the restaurant was good, but not outstanding.
Location: Book trips to Mayan ruins (easy access to travel agencies nearby), Flores, boat trip around lake.
Staff were great and accommodating, doing whatever they could to make the stay great and helpful. Great location from airport and access to Flores. Rooms comfortable and air conditioned. Restaurant on premise adequate. Definitely a place to return to in the future for any trips to Tikal area.
2 out of 5
by carlos rene from GUA

Needs care

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the Peten Espléndido lost the good service and care showed in the last years. The facility looks deteriorated and lacks maintenance. Surely enough its easy to find a better hotels in the area for the same rates or cheaper. But, if you want to be close to the shopping areas or look for a nice view in front of the lake, this hotel complies with those conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Spot for Flores/Tikal

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
If you are hoping to see Tikal this is a decent spot. I highly recommend seeing Yaxha too. The hotel is safe & comfortable, but a little on the high side since it is in such a tourist heavy location. They can set up tours for you, but you will get more options for less money if you cross the bridge to Flores and visit an agency direct.
4 out of 5
by Chinata from CT

Hotel Experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Front desk courtesy.
Location: There is a food place, Pollo Campero, and a mall within walking distance.The island of Flores is also close by, but probably will need a car to get to
Clean, quiet hotel with amenities equaled to American standards. The only negative comment is that I called them in advance to verify my reservation and they quoted me a different pricing for the crib than the pricing they had on their website, a higher one, so I opted for excluding the crib.