Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Close to flores island

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Clean and very helpful staff, the room has a gret view to the peten Itza lake and its so close to flores Island 10 minutes walking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent view and staff

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was so good with us, but the hotel has a lot of problems.
Cons: The internet was so bad on our room. There were a kind of mozquitos in our bed.
Location: The MayaMall is 75 meters from the hotel, there was a feria at 50 meters from the hotel and a cirqus 100m. The island is at 600 more or less.
The staff was great and helped us in all what we need. For some reason Expedia didn't include our breakfast, but thank god for that, we ate the breakfast one day and was bad. The hotel is under remodelation so the elevator wasn't working (we were on 3rd floor). Our bed has a small bugs (as mozquitos and bite us all night), the fridge was not working, but they fix it. Also, the air conditioner was working but then it stopped working. The cortains in the bathroom are so short, the water splash into the entire room. The view was excellent and the location I can say that the is the best of the place, you can go walking to the island. They have a small boats to enjoy the lake (free) didn't have enough time to try them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala city

Hotel is Ok, but there are some issues to improve

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: the view and the room
Cons: the time for breakfast, it is too short
Location: Flores is just amazing.. you just can walk a few steps and you can enjoy the view, restaurants and bars during the day or at night.
The breakfast is serving only from 7.00 am - 9.00 am, it lefts many time without service and the elevator didn't work during my stay. On the other hand, the staff were amazing in order to keep the service on top.
5 out of 5
by Liza

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A. CA.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Beds small rooms small , need maintaince elevator ,food too expensive not quality ,no ligths on pool nigth time , kids pool its not a pool imitation of jacuzzi.not recomended go to Isla Flores better ,
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in an excellent location. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room is a tad bit small but is clean and sufficient. Seems like you won't find lots of bigger rooms hotel in this area. The pool was not great...waterfall not working and the elevator is still not working. There seems to be a maintenance issue at this hotel as there are clear visibility of lack of maintenance. Although they try to practice sustainable tourism, seems like this is not translated to staff as housekeepers still change all towels. If going to Ixpanpajul, just go to bus stop in town and take a bus for Q5. Also, purchase transport to Tikal in Flores for Q80 and they will stop you to buy Tikal tickets at the airport....this allows you to avoid long entrance line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, very rude staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We booked a room with a king size bed. When we arrived to check in, the woman the front desk was very rude and gave us a double room instead. When we came back to request the king room we had booked, she was not happy and began whispering with another employee for about 5 minutes, completely ignoring us, before finally giving us the key to our room. The difference between the updated king room and the non-renovated double room was night and day. Also, the hotel is undergoing renovations and large chunks of the flooring are missing and the elevator was broken. All other staff we met at the hotel were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Antigua, Guatemala

Muy amable!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff were so nice to us... went above and beyond to help us! One of the nights of our stay my daughter threw up in the bed, and they sent a guy up to mop and change the sheets within minutes (boy did we give him a big tip! :)). And then the night after we had already checked out they let us hang out in the lobby with our two little kids until 8pm, since we were taking an overnight bus back to Antigua. And they drove us to the bus station and helped us unload our bags too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel , close to nights clubs

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice staff , friendly all the time , special thanks to the front desk ladies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize city

The hotel has a good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel is located in the lake side. The rooms are clean but small, and simple. Bathroom had a good size but not water presure in the shower. For a night stay is ok.