Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms; the continental breakfast; the convenient location
Cons: Other than what was mentioned above, no changes.
Location: Located in Floresville, the hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Overall very nice appearance; rooms were spacious and comfortable. Clean and neat. Continental breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the bed was so comfortable, I wanted to sleep and extra two hours. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Unfortunately, we were assigned a room for disabled individuals. The front desk personnel assumed because their guests are over 25, they need assistance. My husband and I zip lined in Honduras last year, walked inside a pyramid in Egypt, and climbed to the monastery in Petra. We don't need rails in our showers or a buzzer on our door. Please assign those room to those who are in need of these services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When we get one with pointers on how we can make the stay better, it helps us to remedy any issues that may arise in the future. We thank you again and hope to have you stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs a thorough cleaning

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Make sure rooms are cleaned better. Access to pool w/ keycard needs improvement.
Location: We attended a family reunion in Poth.
The room that my family was given didn't have a thorough cleaning since my 10 year old daughter found some change on the floor (yay but it shouldn't have been there) and my toddler found a piece of wrapper from a coffee bag as she was walking about the room. Other than that the room was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I’ve read your comments about your stay at La Quinta Floresville. WOW – not the type of experience we want you to have! Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I will be following up with the staff to ensure that these concerns are corrected immediately. I hope you’ll consider returning once again to La Quinta Inn and Suites. We are working on correcting any deficiency around the property to ensuring our hotel exceeds our guest expectations. I truly do appreciate the feedback. It gives us the opportunity to know what we need to correct. Once again, I am very sorry for the experience you had we us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I was very nice. I don't like answering surveys and would be much happier just rating it without typing stuff so that is what I'm doing to fill out the requirement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floresville, TX

Not what was expected.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room had musty odor, it was fairly clean and comfortable though. A dog down the hall kept howling most of the night, very noisy place until around 10pm. Staff was busy watching tv or talking to each other so never got a greeting. Only human interaction was when I got the desk guy off the couch to check me in after standing at the counter and staring at him for a good while.
4 out of 5
by Tophawk from Bogata Texas

Great hotel but indoor pool was closed 4/19/17

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel bed was so great. plenty of room space,very clean. The problems we had were- (1) we stayed because it was the only hotel with indoor pool which was closed but the reception didn't act like she knew it was under repair and blamed maintenance not having timer right. when told her it was our purpose for choosing hotel she gave us a recoded key. when we enter you smelled chlorine immensely and there was no heat in jacuzzi or towels. the odor was too intense even though all the windows opened. (2) the business center wouldn't allow printing. Management allowed me to use their printer so it was just inconvenience. and (3) Internet was a little difficult to get online with.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great the wifi needs improvement!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel. We love that it's Pet friendly too.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nina

Floresville La Quinta Inn & Suites

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
My Aunt and I traveled to Floresville for my Uncle's memorial service. I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable the hotel was. The front desk representative who checked us in was very friendly and helpful with directions. I would definitely stay at a La Quinta Inn & Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Passing through town

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was a very nice hotel for the price. VERY CLEAN.