Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, close to Drew University

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel twice now and it is consistently a great place to stay. I always book the one bedrooms suite that have a kitchen & let out couch. The rooms are always clean & quiet. The breakfast selection is always nice, especially if you're wanting to minimize eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME STAFF, WIDE ROOM, VERY CONVENIENT.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: LOCATION IS GOOD. BREAKFAST IS FINE. VERY CLEAN ROOM
UPON I ARRIVED, AND CHECKED INTO A ROOM, THE GUESTS OF NEXT ROOM HAD LOUD MUSIC WITH BIG NOISE. BUT STAFF AT FRONT DESK SWITCHED A ROOM KINDLY. IT WAS SO NICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to family & nice restaurants.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice room, mattress was not very comfortable, good assortment of choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice extended stay hotel ... room had separate bedroom, living room, and full kitchen. It was more than I needed for a quick 1 night stay, but certainly good value for the price for anyone needing a hotel for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The best part is how close it was to Drew University! Also, that it was clean and relatively comfortable. Complimentary coffee and breakfast is nice
Cons: It had an odd smell in the air and had a strange feel about it. Maybe related to renovations?
Location: We were there to go to Drew University! There is a cute downtown and shops and restaurants 5 minutes from there.
This is a decent place to stay if you are in the area. We stayed here for the first time and were very pleased with how friendly and kind the staff were to us. Our room was clean and spacious and we were comfortable there. We had breakfast which was tasty with omelets and the typical self-serve stations. There was a nice outdoor area with a fire pit but we did not use that space this time. The hotel appeared to have undergone a renovation and it still looked a little battered if you looked closely at things, but it was a nice hotel and appeared to be a very busy hotel with lots of guests who may live there in the extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome. Very friendly.
Cons: Wish it had a full restaurant instead of just limited menu in bar.
Location: Very near son's college, which is why we stayed. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping close by.
Suite was very comfortable. We were not expecting a full kitchen, so that was a nice surprise. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff and comfortable suites.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Front desk staff is top notch, especially Vay (sp?)--she's a gem and a huge asset to the Hyatt brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Better hotels around here. Great staff though!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great: the staff/front desk/restaurant staff all were incredibly nice and professional. Good location near highways and meeting locations.
Cons: Room reeked of cigarette smoke had to leave windows open all night.Extended stay hotel so lots of food & cooking smells from other rooms
Location: good restaurants close by in Madison NJ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Soiled bedsheet with poop when I opened up the sofa bed. Asked for new bedsheet but it didn't come until I had to go down to front desk as asked for one. No followup at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic except for the cleaning

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful hotel in general; most of the staff was phenomenal. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff was very rude and did not do a very good job. The only other downside is that parking became a bit tight at night.