Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but expensive

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Free breakfast was good. Room was clean. Staff was fairly helpful. I requested a room with a Queen bed and was given a room with two singles. Essentially the same Slaviero hotel in Guarulhos-SP was around half the price (around 120 reals vs 230 in Flori) at the same time of year. Overall the hotel was good, but compared to the cost in Guarulhos, it was bad value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Size

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very small.
3 out of 5
by marcius from São Paulo

Nice View of the Bridge

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well located close to downtown and to the sea sidewalk (Beiraq Mar). Wondeful View of the Hercílio Luz Bridge.
5 out of 5
by Hamid from Raleigh-NC

Perfect-hotel-for-perfect-budget

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
it was a good clean hotel, well worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quiet location near University of Santa Catarina

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location was quiet and out of the way. Staff is definitely gay-friendly.
Cons: The gymnasium is substandard with a couple treadmills and a universal machine. It's not a usable gym for many unless it has free weights.
Location: Close to University of Santa Catarina. Driving distance from the beaches. Walking distance from some small shops.
This hotel met or exceeded my expectations in many ways. I'm often a solo traveler when I go on my vacations. The front desk staff, parking attendants and other service staff were all exceedingly friendly. I ate lunch upon arrival and the restaurant staff went out of their way to explain the Carnival event that was going on that evening, provided some important safety tips, as well as to locate some black pepper in the kitchen (it's not normally provided in some Brazilian restaurants). They were able to provide instructions on how to get into the center of Floripa using public transportation as well as the location of a nearby HSBC ATM. After lunch I therefore went up to my room with a firm plan, knowing exactly "what now" was going to happen. Didn't take long to get Reais (both the HSBC and Itau branches nearby have ATM's that will make international withdrawals). The bus was exactly where the staff had told me to find it. The level of service from the staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shane from Pelotas, RS, Brasil

Very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were super friendly. Breakfast was great! Location is right next to UFSC, so it is very convenient if you are there for anything related to the university. The neighborhood felt considerably safe. Malls, small restaurants, public transportation all very nearby.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Colorado

Great place if visiting UFSC

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was in town to do some work at the Federal University of Santa Catarina. This hotel is right across the street so I could enjoy a nice walk across campus each morning to the building where I was working. The staff was friendly, several spoke English, the breakfast was nice and complete and I liked the place quite well in general. Best value and convenience stay for trips to UFSC.
5 out of 5
by Mylle from Joao Pessoa

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location for people attending business ate UFSC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brusque

Quarto sujo

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Infelizmente o hotel não tem nada de "Executive". Quarto sujo, com cabelo na pia do banheiro, no chão e no box. Quarto estava com chão tão sujo que era impossível andar descalço dentro da habitação.