Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Whilst the check staff member was not rude he was not engaging and think I'd have received a more personal service from a robot. The sound insulation in the rooms is poor. We could hear every foot step from the room above. There is a very bright light outside each room that can't be turned off - if you like sleeping in the dark bring some eye shades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location and great staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Convenient location close to the historic seafront. We walked everywhere in Key West from the Albert Hotel, and enjoyed restaurants within a few blocks. Rooms were small, but fresh, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a main building with a small pool, and a building across the street, where we stayed. It was a little tricky at times to cross the busy street to the office, or breakfast at the pool, so I would request a room in the main building, if possible - but would return in any case. Office and cleaning staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Paid $246 for one night in Rm B5 across the street of main facilities. Musty smell, tiny window, no chairs - had to move patio chairs into room. Outdoor lights lit room up during night even w/ door blind pulled down. Clean but not worth money. Nice breakfast across street by pool was only positive. Worst b&b experience ever in Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perdido Key, Fl

Great Location to the Best Places in Key West!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet and quaint. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location of the hotel is on Eaton Street. This street can get quite busy. but, there are plenty of side streets to take.
You want a place close to it all! You found it. Just a couple of blocks to restaurants, bars, convenience store and shopping! Caroline St and Duval just blocks away.The bathrooms are small, but I did not come to Key West to hang out in the bathroom. The rooms have a refrigerator. No microwave, but I did not come to Key West to eat TV dinners!!! The Continental breakfast is just that. But the location of the breakfast is pool side, quiet and quite enjoyable. We are coming back to Key West and we will be staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: service. the cleanlleness of the breackffast area
Location: far from the main area
almost impossible to get parking. Facilities spread over 3 buildings across buessy street. must cross to reach front desk if you need anything like a towel or soap( they dont bring it to room).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

Rooms are verrry small,

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Rooms small, dark, bath has no counter space, had to run water 3-4 minutes to get hot water. Beds hard and watch out for losing a leg walking into the box frame. Room smelled of. mildew. Location was good for us only 3 blocks to ferry terminal. Breakfast was not great. For the price this was a ripoff. Worth $50 bucks a nite at best. Reception staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Did not like it was off a very busy street that we had to cross to get to pool and breakfast area. The pool and pool area very small and in the shade. Outside seating from room small. Outer appearance of hotel not very nice. Stayed at several other historic hotels in old key west that were much nicer. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Second time there

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This was my second stay at this hotel. It is one of the better values in Key West with a very good location, especially for harbor attractions like Turtle Kralls. Only a 5 to 10 minute walk to Duval and Mallory Square. My room was recently updated and very comfortable. Nice breakfast around to pool every morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Albury is an older type hotel and that is one of the things I like about it. Eaton bike rentals is only 2 blocks away and that's a great place to rent a bike. Very nice stay and I would come back again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
A little faraway from Duval St but very nice. We were only there one night. Nice breakfast by the pool. Very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Great hotel & staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The location was a 10 to 15 minute walk to town. 30 minute walk to the beach. Bike rentals were two blocks away. Would definitely rent bikes. The pool was very small with no sun. Breakfast was exactly the same every day but nice. I would definitely go back.