Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable
Cons: I thought the pool was a bit too warm and therefore wasn't as refreshing as I would have liked.
Location: close to the ferry terminal for the Fort Meyers and Fort Jefferson/Dry Tortugas ferries. about 8 blocks to Duval Street/tourist stuff.
Nice place, friendly staff. They have a small pool which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great boutique hotel in Key West

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This place is a sweet hotel just far enough away from the loud night life, but close enough to walk to it. The rooms have been updated and they are nice. I would have to say the front desk receptionists were amazing. They did everything in their power to make the trip fantastic. I can't say enough about their friendliness and ability to accommodate special request. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia NC

Walking distance is a plus.

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved how close we were to everything. Limited parking so had to pay at the nearby deck. About two blocks away. Room was small but great. Doors were real wood so it had a gap in closure but otherwise great. Small pool. Breakfast from 8-10. Breakfast attendant was on phone entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly Main Line

I like this place a lot.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, the A/C and cable TV were very good, and the Wi-Fi was fast. My room was a few dollars less per night than similar establishments.
Cons: My wife pointed out that there was no microwave, which was the only downside she could find. I didn't miss it.
Location: 3 blocks from the ferry, 8 blocks from Duval St, good restaurants within walking distance. Almost a perfect location for our planned activities
Our room was by no means large, but it was appropriate for the origin of the hotel (which I assume was several residences combined into one "campus") and I found it more than adequate.The pool was small, but given the space available in the "backyard" (which was also where the decent included breakfast was served) it was acceptable and clean. I settled on the hotel sight unseen based on the price and ratings, and I'm glad I did. My wife, as well as my parents (who we were travelling with and stayed in the adjacent room) praised me for booking our rooms at such a great place. The room had a safe built into the closet, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
very nice. rooms a little small but clean and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Quiet Location Not Far From the Action

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: For a continental breakfast, it was nicely done. Rooms were cleaned well. Building was interesting, nice to look at, and in a good location.
Cons: Bed needed a new mattress and better pillows. More tourist info in the lobby would have been helpful.
Location: The main drag of Duval Street is four blocks away, and a number of restaurants are within a few blocks in other directions as well.
This is a quirky hotel, with rooms all over the hotel at the tops and bottoms of various staircases and across the street. Attractive building, nice continental breakfast. About four blocks from Duval Street, the main drag in town, and also close to the harbor. Quiet street. Bed was not the best but not the worst; room on the small side but not suffocatingly so. Everything worked; no issues to deal with. Pool is small and not designed for swimming but rather lolling and relaxing. No chaises nearby. Front desk was pleasantly staffed but not particularly designed to provide a lot of tourist info. Here's a tip: There are several "trolleys" in town; take the green and orange one that looks like an open-air bus, as it has far more stops and covers far more of the island; don't take the "train trolley", with just four stops and partial island coverage. Or, take the economical public bus.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff was very nice. Rooms smelled moldy/musty. They could not get rid of the smell. Seemed like it was from air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Happy time

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel should assigned a parking spot at least for unloading, is very hard to walk around with suitcases down the street.besides the parking, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by stephenj

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Off the beaten track and still close to everything...Food, entertainment, coffee,shopping.We walked or biked everywhere. Had a great time in Key West.