Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania (PA)

Great experience

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Funky, clean, conformable. Wonderful location. The owner lady was helpful and nice. Breakfast and water are complimentary. Would like to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic place. Yes, it is "older" and doesn't necessarily have the glitz/glamour of newer hotels - but it makes up for this with an AMAZING staff/ownership, great pool and overral convenience to everything with the luxury of not being right in the action. I have every intention of staying again and would definitely recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale

Great Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Liked it all
Location: Bars, restaurants, beach,
Amazing Staff! Hidden Paradise! Great location! Walking distance from Duval and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MO

Solitude in the middle of tourist chaos

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: It was old but well maintained. The Wifi was excellent as was the morning breakfast.
Cons: There are only 6 parking places but on-street parking was not a problem
Location: Duval street is 2 blocks over and the southernmost point of the US is 4 block.
This is a very quiet and protected hotel environment with a courtyard and pool that is only 2 blocks form the chaos of Duvall Street. It is older and as can be expected, rooms are small. But it is "vintage" and if you need modern, go to one of the expensive corporate hotels instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The staff was very nice and everything was clean, the bed and room were small but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Island, FL.

Very nice, quite, close to most everything

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Cons: Because of the size of the room I would change the bathroom doors to solid core for more privacy and install bathroom exhaust fans.
Location: See above
Very nice stay Staff very helpful and friendly. All ten rooms face court yard/pool area which is tastefully appointed with chairs, tables, lounge chairs and decorative lighting. Complimentary continental breakfast served in same area. Rooms are small but clean. Bed comfortable. 3 blocks from southernmost point and 2 blocks from the start of Duval st. blocks away from both beaches. We walked everywhere including Mallory Point on the other side of the island without a problem and we are both in our early sixties.Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just OK for an overnighter

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be available for questions and help.
Location: Couple of blocks walk to Southernmost Beach. Duval St. with all it's charm, shops, restaurants and bars begins just 2 blocks away.
Arrived at 5 pm but none of the staff were on site. An envelope with instructions and keys to the gate and room were left hanging outside on a clipboard. Had to park my vehicle on the street as there are only 6 parking spaces available. Room was clean but small, bed was comfortable. No amenities available. Reminded me of a hotel stuck in the 1950's. If a secluded style retreat is your thing then this place is for you. Not my cup of tea, in fact I dislike tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel is close to the southern most point and Duval street, but it is quiet at night. It has some free parking space, the gate is locked after 6pm, so only people who stay there have key to the gate. The room is clean and nice, there is also a nice outdoor poor. The staff was really nice, she explained everything about Key West, and helped us to reserved couple activities, and also answered all the questions we had about Key West. Will definitely come back to this place if ever back to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are beautiful. The location is clean and quiet and only a 10-15 minute walk to the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute small B&B

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Updating
Location: On the far end of Duval, on the same street as the Southernmost Point
Crashed here for 1 night... facilities are older but well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool area. Rooms are small, outdated, but serve the purpose-- you don't spend much time indoors in the Keys. Overall nice, cute place, but don't expect a fancy place when booking.