Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia pa

So visitor friendly.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Every one was so helpful and friendly they treated us like royalty. I would recommend almond tree to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel literally a few meters (yards for you Americans :) ) from Doval street with a beach at one end and the pier at the other and all the best bars and restaurants in the middle. Off street parking at the hotel so I parked once and walked for the 3 days I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Key West

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good location, very close to Duval St. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us great recommendations on where to eat. The room was very clean and updated and the pool area was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel centrally located. Can't recommend enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Very nice hotel in the old town, but quiet, if you

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location, perfect weather and lots of fun. It was simply awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I could not fault this beautiful hotel from the rooms, the staff, happy hour, last cation and beautiful surroundings. We will definitely be back I am already counting the months until we can return!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, nice breakfast and Happy Hour.
Cons: Rooms a bit small and the bathroom door is (frosted) glass, so if the light is turned on in the bathroom at night it disturbs the other person.
Location: Just steps from Duval Street. Easy walk to major attractions.
Recently spent six days at this hotel. Nicely located, easy to find, with plenty of parking. The rooms are small, but the beds are exceptionally comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Friendly staff! Great Location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful oasis. Close to Duval street. Friendly staff! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff was outstanding

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I great little Gen with a perfect location and outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel near Duval

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel and its grounds does not take up a lot of space....it is sort of crammed into a smallish area right off Duval. Having said that, we thought they did an excellent job, both in the room, and on the grounds, of maximizing the space they had to work with. The room was small but nice, and the grounds were well decorated with a nice pool, nice spa, and sufficient area to sunbathe or sit and grab a snack. They also threw in some nice touches...a nice array of breakfast items...happy hour snacks...a couple free drinks. They had sufficient parking in their street level parking lot, though charged $10/night for it. Their location is near perfect...right off Duval, but off the street just a tad, and on the quieter section of that street, so noise was not a problem. Any hotel that charges in the $400s-$500s range as this one does should be judged by a very different standard. Is this hotel worth that amount? Not even close. Can they get away with charging this much because of where they are and the quality of their property? Yes. So if you are going to stay in Key West and in this area, you might as well suck it up and pay the very inflated price, because it is a nice hotel in a good area and it's probably as good a deal as you'll find.