Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice, but expensive, hotel near Duval St

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This small hotel has been nicely restored with top quality furnishings. Our room was beautiful, but tiny. At $465/night (not in the peak season), it was not a bargain. Pros: - New luxurious room furnishings - Good location in Key West near the main entertainment/dining district - Very nice poolside breakfast - Helpful staff Cons: - Tiny room (not unlike a cruise ship) - Overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel near the hot spots

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Wonderful service, heated pool and a hot tub, morning breakfasts and cocktail hour. Concierge service.
Location: Right off Duval but quiet and serene on the property
Excellent staff, beautiful quiet updated rooms, an oasis near the busy parts of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Accommodating staff. Pleasant decor, great location. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Pricy!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The location is wonderful.There is no place to relax except pool area. The room has too many uncomfortable furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Excellent!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The Almond Tree is well located for all activities. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willow Springs, IL

Conveniently located w gorgeous pool area

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms. Easily accessible pool area. GREAT staff! Very accessible for walking.
Cons: Less children...and Christmas music.........
Location: Within 3 blocks: Conch train stop, Hemingway House, world's largest CVS, dessert restaurant that will blow your mind, bars, restaurants, shopping, etc
My husband and I spent 8 nights at the Almond Tree for our 25th anniversary at the beginning of December 2015. The rooms are well-appointed with comfortable beds and are well-maintained by the housekeeping staff including turn-down service! The staff over-all is exceptional and worth the stay alone. They serve a beautiful generous continental breakfast and an always-interesting happy hour spread. It was really lovely to have the pool area right outside our room if I wanted to take a dip late at night. The CVS is right next door but magically invisible once your are in the hotel area. You are literally half a block off Duvall within easy walking distance to much of what there is to see and do. I plan on trying their sister property The Orchid Key on our next visit. Thanks for a great time Brandon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Small sitting area/patio. Possible remove the gate and rail to allow more room.
Location: Restaurants, bars and other nightlife are around the corner on Duvall St. Beach, Butterfly Conservatory and Hemingway House are 5 minute walk.
This is a very nice, comfortable hotel with a very friendly staff and newly refurbished rooms. It is within walking distance of the nightlife, museums, the beach and many other attractions. The rooms are a small but clean and comfortable with great beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Confort

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the swimming pool
Cons: The noise of the AC's
Location: Extremely good location next to Duval street, the place to be in Key West
Very good location, parking in front of the hotel and very nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location near Duval St.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
We stayed 3 days over New Year and enjoyed everything. It's a quiet oasis within walking distance of the usual visitor attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Great location. Meticulously cared for.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Best bed I ever slept on! King sized Presidential Serta mattress! Beautiful decor and lively amenities in the rooms - makes u feel like ur in a five star hotel despite that it's a small boutique hotel in the keys. Pool and hot tub very nice. Only wish that there weren't fences and a gate around the front of the rooms. Makes the little patio area much smaller than it has to be, doesn't allow room for comfy seating out there, and u can't see the pretty pool when ur sitting there. But aside from that - it's a really pleasant place to stay and ur on Duvall Street in about ten steps!