Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice, clean hotel, walking distance to Duval St.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Loved the atmosphere. The pool, the music and the drinks. The staff is friendly and helpful with activities and any other questions you may have. The room was clean with complimentary water and cookies. Breakfast had good options too. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to all the shops and attractions

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Key West. It was close to Duval street everything was pretty much within walking distance or bike ride, so the location was perfect. They had a great selection for breakfast and they also offered happy hour tickets in the evening for wine/beer. I was most impressed by how quiet the rooms were! No loud noise from Duval street could be heard. Overall, an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wow factor! Excellent Location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location and wow factor
Cons: Shower leaks at bottom, no seal so water drips onto the floor which leaves you standing in a wet mess.
Location: Heart of the keys!
Only stayed a couple of days, but our overall experience was excellent. Top notch staff and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Key West Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location....staff....breakfast was delicious....
Cons: Not much....we couldn't have been happier....
Location: Central location allows you to walk to many restaurants, the Hemmingway house, lighthouse....
Awesome hotel with a very friendly staff. We arrived for a late check-in and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Visited Key West 10th to 14th Aug 2015 with my partner. The road outside was undergoing road works so my initial reaction was panic of the noise and chaos, however Brendan soon put us at ease. The road works had moved on the next morning. The room was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in, and I only stay at 5 star and do plenty of travelling. The Almond Tree wouldn't have been my choice whilst booking, but my partner really fancied it. This in not what I would call a traditional Hotel, more like a Motel style but with Hotel standards. I would not hesitate in going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location Luxury and comfort

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and relaxing Fantastic service Looking for a hotel with great service, comfort and Privay That's exactly what I got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage zur Duval Street

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage und Zimmer
Cons: Zimmerpreise sehr hoch, scheinbar üblich hohes Key West Preisniveau
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen (Duval Street, Hemingway Museum)!
Grosse und saubere Zimmer mit jeglicher Bad Ausstattung inklusive Bademäntel, liebevoll arrangiert. Der Fan in unserem Zimmer hat sehr gut funktioniert, die Klimaanlage war leider laut (leider üblich in älteren Hotels). Das Frühstück im Freien (überdacht mit Schatten) war ein umfangreiches Continentales Angebot, mit frischen Früchten und Joghurt. Den ganzen Tag über wurden frisches Obst und kaltes Wasser zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Pool, Liegestühle mit Handtücher und der eingewachsene grüne Anlage ist sehr schön! Paid Parking beim Hotel sehr empfehlenswert, da kaum Parkmöglichkeiten in der Stadt. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen (Duval Street, Hemingway Museum)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

A very special place

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I would go back to the Almond Tree Inn again and again. Everything is perfect from the welcome upon arrival to the chocolate on your pillow as you return for bed. Gorgeous and tasteful decor and garden, privacy despite the primo central locations, attention to detail everywhere. Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location, friendly staff, very expensive

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Price to value ratio is poor.
Location: Location is what you are paying for.
Almond Tree Inn is located at "Ground Zero". You can walk to most places. We stayed in a queen suite. Immaculately clean. Suites are very small. No view. Staff is friendly. Happy hour provides no value. Breakfast is minimal. This may sound like a bad review. It's not. You pay for the convenience of being in the center of town. Would I pay $400 again when there are so many other choices in town? No. You have to decide what is important to you. At $250-300 the price/value ratio would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Servicio excelente. Ubicado en la mejor zona de key west