Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel awesome stuff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I just stayed this past weekend at the hotel and I asked the staff for ideas to propose to my fiancé and they were extremely helpful and nice I got a free upgrade bottle of Champagne to the room ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint dizier

Assez bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel correct avec une jolie piscine, le petit déjeuner et le parking gratuit. Les chambres pour 4 sont très petites. La fenêtre donne sur un vouloir extérieur ou tout le monde passe, mieux vaut laisser les volets fermés ! La climatisation est bruyante comme dans 9 hôtels sur 10 !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel on Islamorada

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed before and it was better. The housekeeping was very slow and sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Sandy beach but a drop off stone wall to the water. Water not very good. Granddaughter left her bikini in the bathroom at checkout. We called about it and stopped there next day to get it. No one could locate it. She had bought it with her own money. Someone there kept it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel. Staff were very helpful when we decided to move further into the keys after having booked 3 nights on expedia. Beautiful spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from islamorada

Nice but not comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was ok but The floor was dirty Room where the 2 beds were was very dark , lighting very bad As an women it was hard to put make up on because lighting was so bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marco Island

Needs Attention

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, waterfront
Cons: cleanliness, housekeeping, maintenance
Location: excellent restaurants, fishing
We have stayed here several times and have noticed deteriorating maintenance. The shower has mildew and mold, it took us 3 calls and 45 minutes to get towels, and the bed squeaked every time one sat or rolled over. The floor was so dirty that if you went barefoot and got in the shower, it created a mud puddle. Location is perfect. Restaurant overpriced and many better in the area. Too bad - hate to see it go downhill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB

great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel; perfect location; excellent service. Super spacious rooms. All the staf are incredible nice and well trained. This hotel should be rated 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

NOT a VIP hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is listed as a VIP resort. The lobby was remodeled beautifully, but that's all that will feel luxurious. Our room was dirty, specifically the bathroom ( door was broken) and small. Horrible service by the pool. We had to leave for lunch as our son was starving and we wanted drinks! The server Hannah completely ignored us, and it was NOT busy. By the way, the hotel is on the beach, with NO beach access. We tried breakfast the next day before leaving. The mascarpone on my pancakes was bad. My fiancé is a private chef in Miami and could tell instantly by the smell. Unfortunately I had already taken one bite and had a sour stomach all day. This place is a waste of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpfull
Cons: The WiFi does not work properly
Location: Lazy Days restaurant has very good seafood, it is very close, the hotel has a shuttle bus to drop and pick you up
This hotel is for relax time but there is not much to do in this area, we went to snorkeling to John Pennekamp coral reef state park which is in Key Largo and it is a good experience.