Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the middle of Old Town Key West

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Superb attention to tiny details. Wonderful breakfast and breakfast seating. Friendly caring staff. Can't miss with this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice bed and breakfast with character.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very comfortable stay and friendly staff. Within walking distance of major attractions in the city. Room was clean and comfy. Shower was big with perfect water pressure. Bathroom faucet water pressure a little weak and could be stronger. Turning on the fan helps circulate the air as the air conditioner unit is small. Staff was friendly and I highly commend them for being excellent at communication. Continental breakfast with good selection and quality. Staff gave us great tips for finding snorkeling tours, something we really wanted to do while in Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location just a few blocks from Duval Street

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Quiet garden like court yard and pool area. You would never think you are 2 blocks from Duval Street craziness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ambrosia says it all!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, breakfast and charm
Best location in very traditional Old Town setting with pools and breakfast, Ambrosia is exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely return and can recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful B&B in great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very good. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. The pool areas were very relaxing.
Cons: We were very satisfied with the breakfast offerings for our 4-night stay, but it would be nice to have more variety in the hot items for longer stays.
Location: We were able to walk to most things we wanted to do in Key West. We used one of the on & off trolleys to get to places on Key West farther away.
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Ambrosia. We definitely will stay at Ambrosia again when we come back to Key West. Our trip was only for four days, so there is so much more to do and see. We look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever....

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great staff, wonderful location, breakfast wonderful. Loved The room. All guest staying there were also friendly and they were repeat visitors. I will also being staying there again on my next visit to Key West. The location could not have been better I'd safer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Very nice comfortable room great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great experience highly recommend. Friendly honest employees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Quiet, away from the bustle of key West night life

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Aboce
Cons: Upstairs motor sometimes got noisy.....they are going to fix
Location: Close. Looks safe. At most 6 block walk to action.
Great location. Great free breakfast. Quaint. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stayed here for a wedding...

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location...THAT IS IT.
What a disappointment! Definitely not as advertised...We stayed in the honeymoon suite which we were told to be their biggest "suites". WOW...total let down. We opened the door to the bed staring us in the face...with no sitting area at all. The "luxurious" bathroom attached was a joke as well. There are PLENTY of other places to stay down there for much LESS money and much NICER accommodations. This place is WAY overpriced. Several of our friends places were much nicer for HALF the price. I have no idea how this is rated a "VIP" on expedia...kind of makes me lose faith in that rating after this.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Key West style in a quiet, quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, and old style Key West building.....nothing special, but ok plus.