Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful B&B in great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very good. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. The pool areas were very relaxing.
Cons: We were very satisfied with the breakfast offerings for our 4-night stay, but it would be nice to have more variety in the hot items for longer stays.
Location: We were able to walk to most things we wanted to do in Key West. We used one of the on & off trolleys to get to places on Key West farther away.
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Ambrosia. We definitely will stay at Ambrosia again when we come back to Key West. Our trip was only for four days, so there is so much more to do and see. We look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever....

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great staff, wonderful location, breakfast wonderful. Loved The room. All guest staying there were also friendly and they were repeat visitors. I will also being staying there again on my next visit to Key West. The location could not have been better I'd safer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Very nice comfortable room great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great experience highly recommend. Friendly honest employees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Quiet, away from the bustle of key West night life

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Aboce
Cons: Upstairs motor sometimes got noisy.....they are going to fix
Location: Close. Looks safe. At most 6 block walk to action.
Great location. Great free breakfast. Quaint. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stayed here for a wedding...

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location...THAT IS IT.
What a disappointment! Definitely not as advertised...We stayed in the honeymoon suite which we were told to be their biggest "suites". WOW...total let down. We opened the door to the bed staring us in the face...with no sitting area at all. The "luxurious" bathroom attached was a joke as well. There are PLENTY of other places to stay down there for much LESS money and much NICER accommodations. This place is WAY overpriced. Several of our friends places were much nicer for HALF the price. I have no idea how this is rated a "VIP" on expedia...kind of makes me lose faith in that rating after this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Horrible breakfast you can get that anywhere! More like a hotel not a bed and breakfast👎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to get around town.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
When we arrived everything was ready. Staff very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and had everything you need for a long stay. The Ambrosia was close to local attractions meaning you could walk. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. We will be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne, In

Nice vibe, great location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We stayed in the Jungle Room. I loved the vicinity to the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, safe, walking distance to everything
We had a group of 20 people stayed in 10 rooms, awesome place, friendly staff, close to Duval Street. We would go back again... Rooms were big and clean, Swimming Pools and hot tub were also a great addition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Duval St. And quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was a bit dated. AC faced the side of the bed and the temperature display was very bright also difficult to keep the cold air from blowing on you. Limited parking, old be very difficult with a large vehicle.