Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 15, 2017
Parking was a challenge. The location was perfect for what we had planned. We had requested two queen beds, however the one queen bed was quite small and the other bed was a twin. No pool towels and limited seating at the pool. For the price it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, Ca

Small 'basic' diver & tourist resort on Largo Bay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good bayside location just 1.5 mi. from the 'center' of Key Largo, nicely quiet/relaxing, smaller resort, perfect for mostly couples, young & old.
Cons: a few doors in unit will roll open if not fully closed, a subtle fungus smell in the bdrm near next units bathroom shower, & 7am noise frm nxt unit.
Location: Great location w/roomy/partial access to the bayside of Largo. The vry helpful unofficial/private tourist info office is just 2mi. north (mm106?)
A very fairly priced, small to medium sized/basic Divers Resort with nice rooms, & lovely sizeable concrete bay front patio w/tables, nearby picnic tables, & nearby sandy areas for enjoying/using their lounge chairs & sun-loungers (incls a few palm frond Canopys for full or partial shade at the coral rocks/waters edge (facing the northern Key Largo shrub/tree covered coral reef islands). They also have their own small2medium sized divers boat with its own small mini-harbor loading area, as well as a small childrens & tourists mini-beach/pond that opens into the Bay. We arrived a bit early & while the originally reserved room (which was an optional requested & given upgrade w/window) wasn't ready 4 us 2 enter & (post long night on the airliner) rest in, asst. mgr. upgraded us free 2 a large 1 story Family unit w/full kitchen, living room (w/2 bunk beds) & private Bdrm etc. that we were able to utilize within minutes of our entering the office. There R some shortcomings of some of the unit inside doors not staying open, & early a.m. shower & voices coming thru the locked door/to next connected unit, place is nicely Clean, bed was reasonably firm despite being a queen (we're used to Calif. King). If you need a King, not sure this resort offers that. The large 'family' unit has a full & well appointed Kitchen w/small nearby breakfast table (for 2), full Fridge, burners, microwave, toaster, utensils/glasses/plates, kitchen towels & paper towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, very quaint.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet and charming setting
Location: Close to all. Resort is on the water.
Pool is very nice. I wish we had more time to take a dive trip. Nice resort for divers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: room was pleasant.
Cons: breakfast, fresh milk with the morning coffee, a kettle in the room.
Location: John Pennkamp is lovely, Key West is crazy..
We wanted somewhere on the west side of key largo so we could view the sunset on our three day road trip from Orlando to Key West. However, unless you're divers, this hotel is lacking in facilities. No bar, no restaurant or cafe, the morning coffee wasn't great (no fresh milk), no breakfast, limited beach area, and when we asked about the snorkelling trip were told the waves were too high. So we went over the road to John Pennkamp who were more than happy to take us out to see the reef. I'm sure this place is fantastic for divers, not for mere mortals !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect for diving. Great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent, perfect for a good dive trip. Crew was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the sunset

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The rooms were a bit outdated. But they were clean. You can hear people in the other room next to you. But I have yet to stay somewhere that you don't hear them. The pool was clean and nice. The area down by the water was awesome for watching amazing sunsets. And sometimes the occasional iguana. Overall we had a nice time there. We didn't partake in any of the diving stuff. So not sure about all of that. But we would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff at Amy Slates went out of their way to meet my dream of having morning coffee outside while looking at water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fun, relaxing location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location, pool, beach, and wonderful staff
Cons: the plastic on the mattresses were noisy and hot
Location: There is so much to do! Snorkling, Everglades National Park, Wild Bird Center, Dagney Johnson State Park, John Pennycamp, cycling, kayaking!
Great location, the pool, beach and area are wonderful. The room was comfortable,and super clean. Staff were helpful with ideas about places to eat and things to do. Very relaxing! We have been to Key Largo previously so had some ideas about what to do, but just relaxing at Amoray was central to our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Croix, USVI

Loved it!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, value
This place was so cute and the staff was very nice. Quaint and comfy. Beautiful waterfront area where you can sit and enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon drink. Small and cozy. Would love to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very comforting 😊Friendly staff, beautiful sunsets