Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorabo Springs

My wife and I found it easy to find.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Quick check in. Very clean room. The wife didn't sleep well on their bed. Toilet seat was loose. No coffee in room, only a their pot at the beach. We're older sleep late. Nice outdoor pool, beautiful sunsets, close to all our activities. Over all nice stay and value. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Laid back and friendly. Good sunsets

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Friendly, expert diving personal. Great place to get together to view the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Doesn't get any more convenient for diving!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Dive convenience, comfort, quiet, cleanliness
Location: Key Largo, around Mile Marker 104. Very close to Pennekamp State Park.
With the dive boat just steps away from the room, we could almost literally roll out of bed onto the boat! We stayed for 5 nights in mid-December, and had a terrific time both on the property and on the Amoray dives. Quiet and relaxing this time of year; in fact, I'm a little reluctant to post a review because I want to keep this little gem of a place a secret, but I also want them to do well. It is perfect as advertised, a Dive Resort; don't expect a fancy, luxurious hotel experience. We had a comfortable, clean, 1 bedroom small apartment, which was perfect for two people (but it sleeps up to 5) who just wanted to dive in the morning and relax the rest of the day. Great restaurants close by, as well as grocery stores (for stocking up the full-sized refrigerator). Staff on the boat and in the office were all very friendly and helpful. We hope to make this trip an annual ritual! One warning about December weather: we were very fortunate to be able to dive all 4 days, but high winds cancelled dive trips immediately before and after our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Lots of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Slightly dated looking rooms could use an upgrade.
I took a last minute trip to the keys and stayed here. I was really impressed. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating, the room was comfortable (with strong WiFi), the location was perfect, and it was just a great stay overall. They didn't end up sending the boat out to dive but John Pennekamp State Park is about two miles away so it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value option overlooking bayside

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a pleasant, spacious room (with useful kitchenette) overlooking the bay. We appreciated the heated pool and the small beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My partner and I had shown up a bit past the check in time, but the staff was kind enough to leave the key and the place ready for us either way. The room was really cute, clean, and spacious. The location is extremely convenient with restaurants and the park walking distance or a very short drive if preferred. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to what we wanted to do

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Close to snorkeling and diving
The hotel requires a $25 deposit on a credit card which normally is not a problem. However, the hotel does not accept discover and this was a problem. If you do not have a credit card they accept, the hotel requires a considerable amount in cash. So word to the wise make sure your hotel accepts your form of payment. The staff was very rude about this an did not have an option that was suitable to us. If the hotel is listed on travel sites, they should also list the type of payments accepted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I enjoyed my stay I feel free and at piece at this hotel the hotel staff makes everything easy for me thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We were on the second floor which meant carrying our suitcases up a very narrow and steep flight of stairs which was difficult for two senior citizens. The room itself was quite small but the grounds are beautiful so we spent very little time in our room. We were not able to access the internet from our room and the resort was not able to fix this during the 3 days we were there. Internet access was no problem elsewhere on the grounds. Given the peaceful natural beauty of the area, these were small inconveniences. We will definitely go back if we are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting, smoke free, comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided an excellent dive instructor (Hi Rich!). The resort is beautiful and smoke free. After being smoked-out else where in Florida, a state which is behind every other state in smoking bans, I was able to breathe again at Amys.
Cons: Nothing. I was totally pleased. The price was even good. I had a nice view of the water from my apartment.
Location: Dive.