Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting on the water.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Softer mattress.
They are located right on the water. There is an outdoor area to sit and watch the sunset. Front desk staff was very friendly. Great atmosphere. My only compliant was the mattress was too firm for our comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mia fl

Nice hotel , weekend getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, very relaxing!!!, nice family getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice, Quiet place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our stay was great. The place is older but was very clean. The only thing I could suggest would be to have better quality towels - the towels were small and felt a little like sandpaper. And it would have been nice to have the tv in the bedroom, other units may have it in the bedroom but ours did not. Other than these two very minor issues, our stay was wonderful and we would definitely stay with you again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Diving resort

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It's cute and will situated. Nice bar with live music in walking distance. Great restaurants within short drive.
Cons: WIFI! Get a router that works!!!
Location: Ballyho's is a short drive away. We only had 3 nights there and spent 2/3 at this place for supper. Sooooo good. Prepare for food coma though.
Loved the ease of diving from this location. The beach front was small and not suited for swimming, but pretty to look at. The wifi is a joke, don't plan on using it. Staff was FANTASTIC!!! Super friendly, great recommendations for food or activities, amazing dive staff. Room was ok, bed not great, but ok. I was not there to stay in bed all day, so who cares. The pool area was nice and clean. Only thing that would make this place any better is some wait staff to come see you while you are at the pool or on the beach and bring you frosty drinks or food!! ;-) It would be lovely if you could go for a walk on the beach, but that is not how it is set up there. Also it is on the highway, so make sure you get a room close to the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Friendly and quiet. Close to the beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to good walking and kayaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is a nice place to stay. There was nothing fancy, but the rooms were clean, the coffee was great, and the sitting area by the water was very convenient. As non-scuba people we missed out on their boating amenities, but it was still a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorabo Springs

My wife and I found it easy to find.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Quick check in. Very clean room. The wife didn't sleep well on their bed. Toilet seat was loose. No coffee in room, only a their pot at the beach. We're older sleep late. Nice outdoor pool, beautiful sunsets, close to all our activities. Over all nice stay and value. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Laid back and friendly. Good sunsets

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Friendly, expert diving personal. Great place to get together to view the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Doesn't get any more convenient for diving!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Dive convenience, comfort, quiet, cleanliness
Location: Key Largo, around Mile Marker 104. Very close to Pennekamp State Park.
With the dive boat just steps away from the room, we could almost literally roll out of bed onto the boat! We stayed for 5 nights in mid-December, and had a terrific time both on the property and on the Amoray dives. Quiet and relaxing this time of year; in fact, I'm a little reluctant to post a review because I want to keep this little gem of a place a secret, but I also want them to do well. It is perfect as advertised, a Dive Resort; don't expect a fancy, luxurious hotel experience. We had a comfortable, clean, 1 bedroom small apartment, which was perfect for two people (but it sleeps up to 5) who just wanted to dive in the morning and relax the rest of the day. Great restaurants close by, as well as grocery stores (for stocking up the full-sized refrigerator). Staff on the boat and in the office were all very friendly and helpful. We hope to make this trip an annual ritual! One warning about December weather: we were very fortunate to be able to dive all 4 days, but high winds cancelled dive trips immediately before and after our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Lots of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Slightly dated looking rooms could use an upgrade.
I took a last minute trip to the keys and stayed here. I was really impressed. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating, the room was comfortable (with strong WiFi), the location was perfect, and it was just a great stay overall. They didn't end up sending the boat out to dive but John Pennekamp State Park is about two miles away so it wasn't a problem.