Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wenn man Abstriche bei Comfort, Platz und Frühstück in Kauf nimmt, den hohen Preis akzeptiert hat man ein gutes Hotel in hervorragender Lage. Die Zimmer sind extrem hellhörig. Wir hatten eine Suite, ohne Schrank für 4 Personen - nun ja, ohne Gepäck kein Problem....Die Treppe in die obere Etage war sehr, sehr schmal und für kräftigere Personen ungeeignet. Das Personal war freundlich, mehr aber auch nicht. Wir waren sehr enttäuscht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful House and Great Location

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decoration, cozy and warm. Great location. Clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. wi-fi included.
Cons: The bed was too soft. It felt like sleeping partially in the mattress instead of on top... Some people may like it, but it was an issue for me.
Location: Central location and most shops/restaurants are a short walking distance. Parking maybe tough, but I got free parking nearby the whole time
I was very pleased when I walked into my room the first time. It is beautifully decorated. The next thing was going out and realizing how the location was at the center of all the action in Key West, around Duval street. The breakfast was first class, with a variety of choice of foods. Note: The wi-fi was great, but needed some work to set up in new Windows because it uses dated WEP security. Search on the internet how to set up WEP on new versions of Windows.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Des Moines. Iowa

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Enjoyed 3 nights at this beautiful B&B. Highly recommend for a unique experience rather than a chain hotel. Walking distance to a great area (Duvall St) for shopping, food and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel unweit zur Duval Stree

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Historie und Baustil
Location: Kneipen, shoppen alles in der Nähe fussläufig zu erreichen.
Der alte historische Stadtkern mit seinen vielen Villen ist einfach wunderbar und alles ohne Auto erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Tampa/Zephyrhills FL

Awesome place!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: I like everything. It was quiet, convenient and everyone was so nice!
Cons: The only thing that I could have improved upon was to STAY LONGER!
Location: location 1 block off Duval.... walking distance to all the nightlife, Ernest Hemingway house and other attractions.
I booked this bed & breakfast 1 year in advance to stay in the Turret Suite, where the infamous Robert the Doll "grew up". I cant say enough about this place. The staff was excellent and it was within 1 block of Duval Street. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Tillo

Keys vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything .Nothing was bad about the B&B.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: Great location near duval st..lots to see and do.
One word, WONDERFUL.Beautiful house, staff very friendly and helpful when asked questions.Best B&B we stayed at.Relaxing didn't want to leave Clean and beautiful decor and woodwork.Jo and staff run a wonderful establishment.Must stay if you are planning a Key West vacation.We will be returning in future.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Clearwater, FL

Close to Everything!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This was our first B&B stay. The breakfast pastries were delicious! The staff was so amazing, they had our room ready by 11:00 am since we had an early flight in. They also watched our bags all day till we had to go to the airport when we were leaving. I would highly recommend if you don't mind staying in an older historic house. It's a beautiful Victorian, would stay again! Thanks everyone for making our stay wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Harry from Illinois

Great location near Duval Street

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: We walked everywhere we wanted to go.
We had a great time at the Artist House. The breakfasts were delicious and then Happy Hour was a nice feature. Our only complaint was the lack of a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Austin, TX

Key West Weekend June 13-17, 2013

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The location for sure. Breakfast and happy hour were both great and better than most B&B's offer.
The Artist House is a nice B&B. We were on the second floor and of course it's an old house so we got our stair exercise while we were there. The Room was clean and comfortable. They offer a VERY nice breakfast and a happy hour daily. Both were nice touches. It's very centrally located which was great for us. We had activities all over and we walked to all of them. The dipping pool is just that; it's really a hot tub and it's totally shaded so we didn't use it at all. That was probably our only disappointment--that there wasn't a pool to use. The staff is friendly and helpful. I thought the rates were very reasonable for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Houston, TX, USA

Great location, awesome service, Clean!

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Block & 1/2 from all the action on Duval St.
Cons: Parking pass should be added as an option when paying ahead of time
Location: It is a famous house, cause of the Robert Doll. Didn't find that out til we got there, on the tour stops. We had a great experience with the hotel.
Great experience. If I had to make one recommendation, it would be to offer parking pass with room rate, as an option.