Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Absolute Best Hotel Option on Key West

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The Artist House exceeded all expectations that I had for a bed and breakfast when I booked our stay there, Laura (the front desk representative) was excellent, the breakfast and happy hour was fantastic, and our rooms were beautiful! I cannot wait to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic area and house

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We arrived with late check in. Accommodation confirmed by email. No issues. Stayed in the turret suite. 2 beds 2 baths. Pricey and extra people were 50 dollars each. Continental breakfast plentiful 830 to 1030 am. No on-site parking. Will hold luggage and allow 15 minutes to drop off. Found many overnite lots closed and no good signage. Balcony a bonus. Loud and noisy with sirens and street close by. Close to Duval St. Which can be a plus or minus. Dipping pool and hot tub. Historic and a splurge if u are in key west
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

.great location, next to duvall st.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great staff, Nice breakfast, they helped me find a half day fishing trip on mellow ventures. Near duvall St. Free street parking usually within three blocks. Easy upfront loading and unloading. One half block to shops, restrauants, and short walk to pier. Try to book a back room, We had a front room and heard early morning traffic. Nice bed and shower. Met nice people at the bed and breakfast. Larry and Sara Trout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Charming hotel, lovely room close to everything.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Was able to get a reservation quickly. Beautifully furnished parlor room was clean and spacious. Not for light sleepers due to street traffic, especially motorcycles! Maybe choose a room upstairs or in back. Guess you don't go to Key West for quiet anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Beautiful house 1/2 Block from Deval 3 from Malory

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great weather - Sun set - Meet lots of Really nice People
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Looking forward to a return visit.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Just off Duval and a couple blocks from the Harbor. Close to bars, restaurants, galleries, even a bookstore across the street. Walkable to all.
Lovely team who take care of the house, needs of guests, and answering a wide array of questions. I stayed in the Turret Suite - it was beautiful. Spacious and comfortable with all the amenities I needed or could use. (no ghostly visitors to report). Breakfast was very good with a wide array of choices as was the drinks selection at happy hour (beer & wine). Perfect location just off Duval - walkable to all the sights. Rented bikes at hotel - and covered the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great weekend get away.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
great location. Beautiful room. Very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The property is not maintained. The yard is ugly and looks as if landscaping/yard clean up has not been done in years. Our bathroom was not cleaned well and the parking situation is awful and expensive. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place and Friendly Host.... location is on a main road and alot of noise from traffic