Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de charme

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Le petit bassin.
Cons: Petit déjeuner léger
Hotel très bien situé au cœur de Key West. On peut garer facilement voiture ce qui est un luxe à Key West. On peut aller partout à pied depuis l'hôtel ce qui est très pratique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für 1-2 Nächte ok

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Einfaches Frühstück im Freien
Location: 10 min Fußweg ins Zentrum
Für 1-2 Nächte ok kein großer Komfort einfaches Zimmer aber Sauber
5 out of 5
by Ernesto

Amaziiiiiiing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amaaaaaaaaaazing, the location and feel were great, the staff more than superb... Will forever book again here in the future. Each room is unique and its in the center of both old and new town. Just loooooved it, super super recommend especially for the price cannot go wrong
5 out of 5
by Alan from Savage, MN

Quaint, bed and breakfasty, nice place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
With only a one night stay its hard to fully rank all the services. We enjoyed the convenience of walking to the "old town" from this location. Its location on a semi-busy street made it easy to find, a little bit noisy from road traffic, but maybe a good thing when walking after dark. Nicely using fence and vegetation to try and provide a secluded feel. Liked the limited number of rooms, more quaint. Finding a spot to park the vehicle could be a challenge, but we did luck out and were able to park in one of their 2 spaces. Would look at staying here again if back in Key West.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra B from indaiatuba

Tranquilidade e aconchego

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente,para começar chegamos tarde e todas as chaves estavam em envelopes personalizados na caixa de correio com uma chave do portão e uma fo quarto.Existe um lugar assim ?Café da manhã muito bom,quarta agradável ,boa locslização.Repetiria com certeza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Quaint little hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I'm overall satisfied wit my stay at the Authors of Key West. The amenities were clean and adequate and the staff were well-informed and corteous. My only gripe is that the knobs in the dresser drawers kept falling off whenever I pulled on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

nice hotel in historic section

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything Key West has to offer.
Cons: The room door sticks but was fixed before we left.
Location: Was close to Duval St. with all its attractions and eateries. Sea Port area was also close and was in walking dist
This hotel was ok for the price. It had a nice continental breakfast served outside. The staff were friendly and helpful. It has a small spa that is nice after a long day. The room was very clean and plenty of closet areas.
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynda from Walton

An ok but not a great guesthouse.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The gardens where a good breakfast was served was lovely. It is on a busy street so a bit noisy. The mattress was extremely uncomfortably in the Kirkwood room. The small pool/ hottub should have been warmer. No pool towels were available in the evening when we needed them and the office closes after 6 pm. The price was right for Key West.