Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A gem far from noise and close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Great experience and all you need to spend few days in Key West. If we come back, we will repeat with no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in old town

Posted May 14, 2017
Our room was the smallest with no room to sit down except the bed Other than that it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ready To Write My First Novel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the pool late at night, turned on the jets and had a wonderful intimate time.
Cons: The structure is well worn, some may have issue. Didn't bother us, we love rustic.
Location: Im sure there was stuff to do nearby, but we had to much fun driving around and looking for places to eat hidden away through out the island.
Bed was a little hard for my girl, but was ok for me. We loved the pool. Good space. Peaceful. Easy to find. Comfy, homey. The place is showing a little wear and tear, but that is the Keys in a nutshell anyway. LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Loved my stay there. The breakfast was the highlight. Nice setting to have breakfast. A little far from Duval street about a 20 minute walk. Didn't use the pool but nice touch. Parking was no problem. The only complaint would be didn't get room service even though requested. Other than that would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Barby was amazing, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the only down fall was trying to find parking at the end of the day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, Fl.

Nice B&B, Barbie the host,very knowledgeable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Right on the edge of Oldtown, close Walk no problem with on street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
stayed in the poets room the largest one with its own kitchen has all appliances and dishware, most fluffy bed and so much room to walk around, pool is small but its heated with jets!
5 out of 5
by Jacki

Quaint Key West ambiance

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything about Authors and would stay there again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent location close enough to restaurants

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Location is good if you are prepared to walk for a bit, which is healthy for everyone.
Within easy walking distance to most of Key West's attractions. Quiet location with a nice jacuzzi pool.