Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Key Largo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Azul is a great, quiet oasis in close proximity to the various attractions of Key Largo. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful in making our time in Key Largo an excellent stay. The architecture of the building is wonderful. I would highly recommend this oasis for your next stay in Key Largo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It makes us so happy when you are happy. We look forward to seeing you again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet, relaxing getaway . . .

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The bay view, the quiet atmosphere and the owners' attention to detail.
Cons: This may have been intentionally omitted, but a TV in the bedroom might be a nice addition - however there is a large TV in the living area.
Location: We focused on rest & relaxation. There are a number of good restaurants nearby. Some within walking distance and others where a car/Uber is needed.
Azul Del Mar is a very nice boutique-style hotel perfect for a couple's getaway - whether it is for a week's vacation or a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great place, Hidden gem!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, ease of stay
Cons: humidifier in the room was noisey when trying to watch tv
Location: quick walk to other resorts/bars, short drive anywhere.
My girlfriend and I stayed here this week, we were blown away with the cleanliness of the grounds. The location was easy to get to off US1 but was set back off the road so you felt secluded and in a tropical paradise. We lounged on lounge chairs on both the dock and the private beach, sipped from freshly cut coconuts that the landscaper kindly cut open for us and enjoyed the views and relaxation. We took short walks to other tiki bars and resorts when we wanted a drink or bite to eat but also enjoyed the hammocks on site with a glass of wine every night. Azul Del mar was a peaceful quiet getaway for us to relax and get away from the noise of the city we live in. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting key largo who wants to kick back and relax, we'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and easy to get to. The grounds were impeccably kept. The staff was so helpful, and informative. We spent a fair amount of time driving because we liked spending time in the lower keys, but our hotel stay was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to chill out

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Secluded private beach and pier, lovely grounds. Privacy and quiet.
Location: Lots to do. Only slight problem is that all good restaurants are driving distance so if you both like a drink that is tricky. Buy groceries and eat in
Azul is set up as a luxurious, large beach house which is divided into 6 apartments. Very tasteful decor, welcoming vibe, space on the grounds to lie in a hammock, sit in the sun watching the water, not at all crowded and no kids making noise. In the evening you can watch the sun set over the gulf, and a nearby bar has live music 4 nights a week which is pleasant to hear. A great place, a little calm oasis, near all the Key Largo attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely retreat

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Aquamarine room has great view. Small but functional bathroom. Good location to explore keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel.Secluded.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: secluded. quiet.
Location: plenty of state parks.Staff is great at giving ideas of places to go and see or eat.
I don't qualify this as a normal hotel. It was better. It is a building that looks like a house on the outside. Our room was large and spacious. Over all clean. Bathroom has some wear, but still nice. Very quiet and secluded from the main road. You don't even know your on the main road. Driveway was difficult to find. The view of the water was beautiful. Plenty of chairs and places to sit. I would visit again no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and really cute property

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although I didn't love Key Largo as a whole, our stay at Azul made the trip pleasant! We could easily walk to restaurants and bars and the grocery store and shops were only a short drive away. The property was really cute and we took advantage of the kitchen and grill outside. The only thing to note about the kitchen is there is no burner, only a microwave and the AC is not super strong. Otherwise, it gets five stars and if I'm ever back there I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for pointing out there are no burners in our kitchens. That's an important point for travelers to know. The reason for it is to avoid cooking odors - especially in this "fishing" environment - which leads me to our gas BBQ grills that you discovered in the picnic area. These have proved themselves to be an invaluable, self-catering vacation option for this day and age - and tasty too! Glad you enjoyed your vacation with us at Azul del Mar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful, small, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It is a very small, quiet and characterful hotel
Cons: We had a small kitchen, with a microwave and fridge so you could make light meals. A toaster (& kettle) for making breakfast would have been good.
Location: Lots of restaurants near hotel. Also various boat rides, snorkelling, swimming with dolphins etc
The hotel is modern, tastefully decorated and well maintained. We stayed in the Aquamarine suite which was very clean and comfortable and had a lovely view over the small private beach and out to sea. It was a very relaxing place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Dominic. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Dianne. We appreciate you choosing Azul del Mar in the Upper Keys.