Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful, small, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It is a very small, quiet and characterful hotel
Cons: We had a small kitchen, with a microwave and fridge so you could make light meals. A toaster (& kettle) for making breakfast would have been good.
Location: Lots of restaurants near hotel. Also various boat rides, snorkelling, swimming with dolphins etc
The hotel is modern, tastefully decorated and well maintained. We stayed in the Aquamarine suite which was very clean and comfortable and had a lovely view over the small private beach and out to sea. It was a very relaxing place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Dominic. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Dianne. We appreciate you choosing Azul del Mar in the Upper Keys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This hotel is an oasis of calm just off Highway 1. Sitting on the dock watching the sunset was wonderful. Dominic made us very welcome. Thank you we will recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Azul Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you Ann we appreciate you taking the time to review ADM and recommending us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Soden Hessen

Sehr schönes und angenehmes Hotel direkt am Wasse

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Personal war sehr freundlich und entgegen kommend hat uns viele Tipps für Ausflüge und Restaurants in der Umgebung gegeben. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würde wiederkommen und es auch sehr herzlichst weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Christina. We enjoyed your company very much. The sunset cruise was the perfect ending to a vacation. We hope you had a safe journey home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small quiet and tasteful.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful layout and grounds. Attentive staff. Quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bayside property with private beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet and tropical property. The grounds were beautiful with well placed seating for relaxation and enjoying the sunset. The rooms were spacious, clean and loved that they had kitchenettes. Would highly recommend to anyone who prefers a quiet and serene location but that is close to all the local sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Meh

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was small and quiet.
Cons: The no-see-ums in the yard was a huge problem. I couldn't enjoy the beautiful view of the sunset.
Location: The location is perfect. Central to just about everything in Key Largo.
Hotel is small with a nice central location and upscale flair. However, the maid service was dodgy and the pretty lawn was infested with no-see-ums. I was eaten alive. I talked with the manager and he said he'd have to have the yard sprayed again. It's advertised as an adult-only hotel but on our third night an older couple checked in with their granddaughter -- maybe 9-10 years old?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Azul del Mar Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that your maid service was "dodgy" Renee and will address this with our staff. Occasionally after a hard rain the County Mosquito Control personnel are inundated with calls to spray and can take a couple of days to catch up - it's a Keys' wide thing and while mosquitoes seem to "enjoy" our out of town guests they rarely bother us locals so we don't always notice. However, once you brought it to our attention we did call for an extra spraying. As you point out Azul del Mar is an adult-only boutique hotel. We welcome children 16 and older. In this instance the guests in question spoke another language and did not realize their mistake. They purposely spent most of their time off property and respectfully walked with a light footprint so as not to bother other guests. We felt this was the most appropriate compromise given their circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet keys getaway!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back! Immaculately kept, spacious updated rooms, great location.
5 out of 5
by Warren from Sharon, MA

Perfect vacation spot

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and well cared for. Right on the water and even had a few amazing snorkels right from their beach! I will definitely stay here every chance I get!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nicest spot in key largo. Definitely recommend it for a visit to the keys.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels