Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small quiet and tasteful.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful layout and grounds. Attentive staff. Quiet and restful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Meh

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was small and quiet.
Cons: The no-see-ums in the yard was a huge problem. I couldn't enjoy the beautiful view of the sunset.
Location: The location is perfect. Central to just about everything in Key Largo.
Hotel is small with a nice central location and upscale flair. However, the maid service was dodgy and the pretty lawn was infested with no-see-ums. I was eaten alive. I talked with the manager and he said he'd have to have the yard sprayed again. It's advertised as an adult-only hotel but on our third night an older couple checked in with their granddaughter -- maybe 9-10 years old?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Azul del Mar Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that your maid service was "dodgy" Renee and will address this with our staff. Occasionally after a hard rain the County Mosquito Control personnel are inundated with calls to spray and can take a couple of days to catch up - it's a Keys' wide thing and while mosquitoes seem to "enjoy" our out of town guests they rarely bother us locals so we don't always notice. However, once you brought it to our attention we did call for an extra spraying. As you point out Azul del Mar is an adult-only boutique hotel. We welcome children 16 and older. In this instance the guests in question spoke another language and did not realize their mistake. They purposely spent most of their time off property and respectfully walked with a light footprint so as not to bother other guests. We felt this was the most appropriate compromise given their circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet keys getaway!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back! Immaculately kept, spacious updated rooms, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nicest spot in key largo. Definitely recommend it for a visit to the keys.
5 out of 5
by lily from denver, co

Great rate, awesome stay, quiet and ocean side

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
awesome stay, great price!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from St. Lucie West

Enjoy Key Largo at its best!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience in an upscale setting - hope to return again. Excellent location as less than 5 minute walk to a lively bar and three excellent restaurants. Only recommendation is more lighting in kitchen area, like small under counter lights and a better quality bathroom tissue.
5 out of 5
by DALE from Okeechobee, Florida

A special kind of getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to get away and relax. Quiet, no kids running around. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Azul del Mar at Key Largo - never again

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great views from private beach and dock. Beach is poor for swimming due to excessive seaweed. Accommodation is just too small and no proper doors to bathroom which is right next to small kitchenette which was poor with no kettle and no toaster!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Azul del Mar overlooks Everglades' National Park and Blackwater Sound - a protected marine environment. It is a great view. There's a sandy entry into the water from our private beach and you swim across a sea grass bottom, not seaweed. It's about the cleanest, crystal clear water you can find, which the grasses help filter. We appreciate this guest's personal comment on their room's size but would like to point out there are much larger accommodations available beyond our most economical option, which they chose. Our staff purchased a toaster for this guest but it's true they are not in the rooms. In our experience, unattended toasters have been responsible for triggering smoke alarms which disturb everyone. Please ask and one will be provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels