Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincy native

cheap hotel close to Key West

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Older carpet and bed and TV , yet nice amenities and if your looking for a stay in Key West without the large expense. I wouldn't stay there more than couple days again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was decent but needs updates.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Rooster woke us up both mornings at 4:30 am after getting in late the night before. They were roosting in the tree right outside our patio door. Location is not the best of you want to frequent Duvall St. Cab ride was $10-$15 each way to and from Duvall St so that adds up pretty quick. Breakfast was coffee, juice, bagels, oatmeal, cold cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A bargain for Key West

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: Just a very short drive to Duval and its businesses.
Our room was excellent. Roomy, comfortable and convenient to everything. And away from any traffic noise. The pool was large and well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For the money I expected better standards.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Key west, I was there to watch powerboat racing.
The hotel need to be updating, felt it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good value for the area. Away from the madness, but close enough to make it easy. Advertisement made it sound like there was a shuttle available, but that's not the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: we survived the night
Cons: physical condition deplorable
Hotel in a major state of disrepair, with amenities out of order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and relaxing place to stay. I enjoyed my stay .
Cons: Besides the rain, the rooms didn't have wifi but still had service
Location: Location was great and only 10 minutes from Duval st .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice old hotel close toeverything

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful backyard view to the golf and quite place. Very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was better than expected, close to everything for a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old hotel, looks abandoned.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I do not like this hotel
Cons: I Think everything is old , the furniture is worn, old TV equipment, bathroom needs repair, cleaning more,special care with host clothing.
Location: The location is good
When we arrived at the office of checking, the person was talking on the phone, we did not respond in a matter of 8 minutes, very indifferent to our presence. the corridors facing rooms full of leaves, a wheelbarrow crossed in the hallway outside our room stayed there all night until the morning. the entrance where the ice machine, accumulated multiple objects. The toilet was smelly and detached from the floor, poorly cleaned, old faucets with holes in the shower and on the wall below the toilet. garnishing the bed was torn. the drain of the counter and sink of water accumulated.