Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location and access to the water. Very convenient but not in the heart of Key West
Not for the business traveler, but for leisure traveler yes. Very limited WIFI and very limited cell service inside the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very run down! Can't believe we paid what we did & grateful only there one night. Didn't bother with breakfast. Afraid to eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Once we got passed the front desk staff we enjoyed our stay. They have nice cozy amenities including ocean side location, pool, hot tub. Enjoyed our stay. As long as you are not expecting five star accommodation and want a great place to kick back in a busy Key West then not a bad place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The guy helped us check in was super unpatient and unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

C- for cleaning

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This place was okay for 1 night. On the good side: the bed was comfortable and the pool looked nice (weather was too cold to get in) and the breakfast was great! On the bad side: Sink and bathtub were missing stoppers. Too bad because I like to take a bath. To place could use a GOOD cleaning; dirt around the bathroom door jam and light switch bugged me so much I finally scrubbed it myself. This place was not cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a trolley tour stop

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A one-night stay...was not 'fancy', but we enjoyed our stay....quiet...the management let us leave our car for the day after we checked out while we toured....that was a real 'plus'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

If all you need is a bed and pillow

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Staff seemed nice.
Cons: The inside and outside of this place is more or less falling apart. Basically, it's kind of a shambles.
Location: About 2 miles from all the action in Key West. A bit of an unpleasant walk though, based on the areas you pass through.
I knew what I was getting into by reading other reviews, but even so, calling this place a 2.5 "resort" is a stretch. If you just need a place to sleep this place might be ok for you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: on the water, and the room view was decent
Cons: very run down on the outside
the hotel is very run down and there is no internet access in the rooms, only in the lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
You get what you pay for a below average place to spend a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: The exterior of the building was in terrible shape with large areas of the stucco broken away & railing poorly repaired, A very distressed property!
The hotel staff had no interests in helping out in any way. The clerk at check-in was not at all interested in us and more or less gave us the impression to that we were a bother. The unit was truly run down and in very bad shape. Mold in the bathroom, fixtures, (vanity, faucet, toilet) were all in bad shape, the AC unit was not at all cleaned. It kept shutting down because of it being so dirty. There was a hole in the wall, (about the size of a door know but lower), the TV was a CRT type, the floor in the bathroom was cracked so you had to be careful were you walked so that it would not cut your foot, and the toilet ran constantly. House keeping was a disappointment. They never gave us a liner for the ice bucket, did not refill the tissue dispenser, (I even put it in plain view), did not provide soap or shampoo and they left a dirty wash cloth on the night stand. The day staff, (two women) were unfamiliar with, (or did not care) on how to get downtown. The website stated a shuttle was available to take guest downtown which they knew nothing about. They suggested we take a bus downtown which would have been a disaster since I had already paid for the cruise which required us to be there at 7:00AM the next day. We decided to drive and pay for parking instead. The food was average although I did not eat the pastries which were stale, (the other couple we traveled with warned us). They had a bar that was never opened which I found odd.