Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from versailles

Vieillissant mais agréable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: L espace, le calme, la situation.
Cons: Quelques rénovations seraient bienvenues autour de la piscine.
Location: A l entrée de la marina, pas grand chose dans les proches environs, voiture nécessaire pour aller au centre .
Bon rapport qualité prix dans une ville où les hotels sont très chers, le banana bay reste raisonnable, grandes chambres bien équipées, belle piscine et bord de lagune. Un peu vieillot mais vu le prix cela reste très correct. 4 km sur du centre historique de key west.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staycation that's secluded

Posted Aug 17, 2016
All around good stay if you don't want to be seen by the world for a week, and very secluded. Two thumbs up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The Price , Staff and location to Duval St. really made this stay a great value
Cons: The hotel is dated but well maintained
Location: Great location close to Duval st., marina restaurants, Smathers beach etc.
This stay turned out to be a great value. The hotel Staff was awesome. They all deserve a raise. They made the stay very pleasant. I heard a rumor that the property was sold to the Westin hotel chain and will soon be replaced by a new facilty that's too bad because the price will only increase
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Key West
Nothing like advertised!!! Carpets were filthy! Bedroom fan went off in the middle of the night, twice! The place is closing this fall fora teardown and rebuild according to staff! The place was worth less than half what we paid!! How about some credit on the bill!!!!! Also we did not get any new towels or a linen change and we were there two nights and three days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Einfaches Hotel mit schönem Pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Draußen Sitzgelegenheit am Meer, bequemes Bett, schöner Pool
Cons: Das WiFi sollte richtig eingerichtet werden und überall zur Verfügung stehen. Das Personal hätte netter sein können.
Location: Duval Street 2 Meilen, kleiner Bealls Outlet Store, Starbucks und Taco Bell direkt gegenüber
Einfaches Hotel mit schönem Pool und toller, romantischer draußen Sitzgelegenheit am Meer, wo man jedoch nicht reingehen kann. Versprochenes WiFi gab es leider nicht, nur im Rezeptionbereich, welcher nicht nah am Hotel liegt! Das Frühstück war mit Waffeln, Bageln, Cereals und Süßem völlig ausreichend! Die Zimmer waren jedoch sehr einfach, aber sauber gehalten. Großräumig mit Wohnzimmer/ Küchenbereich, wo es jedoch etwas streng gerochen hat. Im Kühlschrank waren die Fächer rausgebrochen und der Kleiderschrank im Schlafzimmer war kaputt. Dafür war das Bett jedoch sehr bequem!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
THIS HOTEL WAS HORRIBLE , THE HOT TUB DIDNT WORK. BAYSIDE VIEW NOT BEACH VIEW .. MANY OTHER THINGS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater, Fl

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This hotel has serious issues, such as tub faucet was broken and bugs throughout our room. It is in bad shape and we intend to contact city and health depts as it is in healthily and in need of repairs immediately. Fire dept also needs too inspect as splinkler system was broken in our room also. Just an over all bad experience at the hotel and would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Nice close to beach!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The tropical feel, beautiful location, they had a nice breakfast to offer, and it was so relaxing to eat it on the beach!
Cons: The bathrooms need a fresh look, they look rundown.
Location: Great location, close to most things, and right on the beach!
We enjoyed our stay at Banana Bay. It had a tropical feel to the resort, and we ate breakfast on the beach! The hotel could use some freshening up especially in the bathrooms. But overall it was a fun experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not What Was Expected

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location is good, parking is adequate, room was clean.
Cons: No need to comment if it is to be tore down soon.
Upon arrival, we noticed the hotel was dated, obviously needed some TLC, does not have and elevator and there was a plunger at the end of each hall near steps. The room was nice and clean. However, the TV is outdated and remote did not work properly. The toilet in our room ran almost constantly. As we were checking out, folks in front of us remarked about clogged sinks (making the need for handy plungers seem obvious) and the TVs. When I told the clerk about the toilet and TV, he stated the property has been sold and will be torn down at the end of this season. It seems a developer has purchased the hotel and adjacent properties with idea of demolition and replacement with a resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Kurzaufenthalt ausreichend

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Poolanlage.
Cons: Das Frühstück bot wenig Auswahl und keine Abswechslung.
Location: Strände und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten nicht weit weg.
Das Hotel ist eines der günstigsten in Key West. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war in Ordnung. Wir waren 3 Tage dort. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt gibt es sicher schönere Hotels, aber uns war es OK. Die Möbel sind natürlich alt und verbraucht und zum Teil auch kaputt. Bett war aber in Ordnung und auch das Bad war ganz ok. Zimmer war schön groß und mit Balkon. Zum übernachten reicht es aus.