Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely recommended

Posted May 26, 2017
I just be there for one night, the hotel is nice, the room very comfortable, the bed is amazing and it's very clean... the only issue is the sound of the a/c (it's too hard), anyway that can be fixed... I'm probably visit that place again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice place, but could use some improvements

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The canopy bed, the nice guy at the front desk, the breakfast, pool, view of the bay, tucked away from the main road.
Cons: Updates to paint, baseboards, bathroom fixtures. PEST control, including bugs and roosters. A little extra care to the grounds and exterior.
Location: 5 mins away from downtown, close to jet ski rentals.
We supposedly got the Anniversary Suite. But, glancing in to other rooms it looked exactly like all the other rooms. I guess I might have been a bit bigger and had the best view of the pool and the bay. The canopy bed made for a very romantic room. We loved it. The guy at the front desk, Jason, was very helpful. The pool, deck, and bay area was nice. We liked sitting out there to eat breakfast with the iguanas ;). My biggest complaints are, our anniversary suite was right next to the maid supply closet. So there was CONSTANTLY a maid or two right outside our door. We could hear them talking first thing in the morning and through the afternoon. So if we can hear them, then they can probably hear us, you know. Not very private. There were bugs and spiders everywhere. When we woke up in the morning the bathroom was infested with these little winged ant looking bugs and it was disgusting! At first glace the rooms looked really nice, but don't look too close. They are in need of some major updates. New paint and baseboards would go a long way. The grounds also needed some improvements. When you first pull in it looks kinda run down. But, the pool area was nice. It was also annoying to have roosters crowing at the crack of dawn. I know they run wild in Key West. But, you'd think they'd try to keep the population down near the hotel rooms for the comforts of the guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely atrocious! This property is a teardow

Posted May 13, 2017
Atrocious! Disgusting! It should be a teardown property! It is filthy with walls that have not been painted in years and cobwebs hanging from the acoustic ceiling and ceiling fan blades The in-room minibar is rusted-out and supported with pieces of lumber. This property should not be promoted on this or any other site. Your misleading the public and ruining their vacation by allowing them to book at this deplorable, rundown hovel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I was not held to the second night's reservation
Cons: Advertisement misleading. Informed the hotel to be dismantled in near future.
Noisy air conditioner No room safe Tube TV, no internet in room Run down condition generally, vanity, wall plaster, balcony, etch. Lacking repair. Carpet smelled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK location with free parking

Posted May 2, 2017
Had to wait 45 minutes before we could check in. Rooms weren't ready at 3:00 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location but it needs a lot of work

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Not maintained well. A/C not functioning correctly. Broken cabinets in rooms. Staff tries hard under difficult circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This hotel is slated for demolition.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: nice property with a pool and a hot tub. It was cheaper than other properties.
Cons: Demolish and start again. This is long past its prime. Expedia should probably stop booking this place.
Location: very short cab ride to Duval St.
They have stopped maintaining this property. It is slated for demolition and you can tell they don't care any more. They are cleaning the rooms, but that is it. The bars are shut down and the continental breakfast is pathetic. There is no wifi in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good if you are willing to drive downtown.
Air conditioner that didn't work properly, old bathroom and kitchen. Overall was disappointed. Roosters that woke us up at 5am every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach had a pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017
They charged my room on my visa still waiting for the refund. Don't know if it oa thwir fault or expedia because the rental car did the same thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastpointe, mi

It seems the hotel is closing

Posted Apr 14, 2017
No tiki bar, no food, no shuttle, great location but in dire need of renovations.