Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: great location
Jason at the front desk was very helpful. The hotel was very nice and we had a great view. We were very pleased and would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The rooms are very spacious, and the hotel is conveniently located about 1 mile from the downtown of Key West.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Personal desagradable

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: No.
Cons: Como minimo, tener personal que responda amablemente.
Me encontré con que en la habitación de al lado había unos huéspedes que habían viajado con su perro y le habían dejado abandonado en la habitación, con lo que estaba constantemente ladrando. Fui a la recepción a informar y me dijeron que no había nadie en la habitación y que no tenían forma de hablar con los dueños. Al decirles que por lo menos deberían haber previsto esto y haber tenido un teléfono de contacto para llamar a los dueños, me contestaron DE MUY MALAS FORMAS que el hotel no tenía ninguna responsabilidad y que eso solo era culpa de los huéspedes. Este hotel se vanagloria de no admitir niños pero en cambio admiten mascotas y les da igual que estén molestando a otros clientes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2.5 mile walk to Duval St.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
For the price, among the cheapest hotels in Key West - it was okay but I couldn't recommend it. Sketchy location. Not near the happening part of town. Old and needs lots of renovations. The maids barely speak English so it's difficult to communicate. The owners of the property are into making money, but that's it. Pool was not maintained. There is no jungle feel as they describe. I'd stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

More amenities than time for

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Room and amenities
Location: A bit too far from Duval St
We were there only one night and had much to see in Key West, so we couldn't enjoy the beach or pool, which seemed lovely. It is a bit far from the main part of Key West and the Trolley is not worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

hotel viellot

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: la vue sur la mer
Cons: literie état general accueil
Location: key west quartier port.
hotel key west, les chambres sont un peu vieilles, literie à changer. belle vue de la piscine sur la mer. A savoir : piscine naturiste personne de l'accueil pas tres agreable. petit dejeuner compris mais mieux vaut manger à l'exterieur
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel near Key West

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and quiet hotel
Cons: Hotel needs a lot of updates and beach area needs to be made easier to reach the water. Can't really swim at their beach
Location: Shopping Center nearby but you need to go into Key West (about a 25 minute walk) for most activities
Basic Hotel within biking distance to Key West Activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Just for Stay a Night

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Environment Around
Cons: Facility.
Location: Water Sports; close to the Key West town.
This hotel is in a good place, but just a good place. The facility is old and cheap. In other words, the hotel facility does not fit the environment around itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The room smells horrible. The tiles on the bathroom floor was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

You get what you pay for..

Posted Dec 26, 2015
You get what you pay for... Room was decent, hotel needs major renovation..