Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old hotel, looks abandoned.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I do not like this hotel
Cons: I Think everything is old , the furniture is worn, old TV equipment, bathroom needs repair, cleaning more,special care with host clothing.
Location: The location is good
When we arrived at the office of checking, the person was talking on the phone, we did not respond in a matter of 8 minutes, very indifferent to our presence. the corridors facing rooms full of leaves, a wheelbarrow crossed in the hallway outside our room stayed there all night until the morning. the entrance where the ice machine, accumulated multiple objects. The toilet was smelly and detached from the floor, poorly cleaned, old faucets with holes in the shower and on the wall below the toilet. garnishing the bed was torn. the drain of the counter and sink of water accumulated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi, no 24 hour checkout, rude front desk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
No wifi, no 24 hour checkout, i have to wait 30minutes to check out at 7 am. Thanks God we are not hurry for a plane. By the way, one of the front desk is not helpful at all, even rude. So called surprised hotel from expedia. sad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

完璧

Posted Sep 15, 2016
ダウンタウンに近い。スタッフはとても親切。部屋は清潔。シャンプーなどの質も良い。他のホテルでは、虫がいたりシャワーが出なかったり、壁が薄くてうるさかっりしたが、このホテルは、何の問題もなかった。ここを選んで良かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from versailles

Vieillissant mais agréable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: L espace, le calme, la situation.
Cons: Quelques rénovations seraient bienvenues autour de la piscine.
Location: A l entrée de la marina, pas grand chose dans les proches environs, voiture nécessaire pour aller au centre .
Bon rapport qualité prix dans une ville où les hotels sont très chers, le banana bay reste raisonnable, grandes chambres bien équipées, belle piscine et bord de lagune. Un peu vieillot mais vu le prix cela reste très correct. 4 km sur du centre historique de key west.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staycation that's secluded

Posted Aug 17, 2016
All around good stay if you don't want to be seen by the world for a week, and very secluded. Two thumbs up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The Price , Staff and location to Duval St. really made this stay a great value
Cons: The hotel is dated but well maintained
Location: Great location close to Duval st., marina restaurants, Smathers beach etc.
This stay turned out to be a great value. The hotel Staff was awesome. They all deserve a raise. They made the stay very pleasant. I heard a rumor that the property was sold to the Westin hotel chain and will soon be replaced by a new facilty that's too bad because the price will only increase
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Key West
Nothing like advertised!!! Carpets were filthy! Bedroom fan went off in the middle of the night, twice! The place is closing this fall fora teardown and rebuild according to staff! The place was worth less than half what we paid!! How about some credit on the bill!!!!! Also we did not get any new towels or a linen change and we were there two nights and three days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Einfaches Hotel mit schönem Pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Draußen Sitzgelegenheit am Meer, bequemes Bett, schöner Pool
Cons: Das WiFi sollte richtig eingerichtet werden und überall zur Verfügung stehen. Das Personal hätte netter sein können.
Location: Duval Street 2 Meilen, kleiner Bealls Outlet Store, Starbucks und Taco Bell direkt gegenüber
Einfaches Hotel mit schönem Pool und toller, romantischer draußen Sitzgelegenheit am Meer, wo man jedoch nicht reingehen kann. Versprochenes WiFi gab es leider nicht, nur im Rezeptionbereich, welcher nicht nah am Hotel liegt! Das Frühstück war mit Waffeln, Bageln, Cereals und Süßem völlig ausreichend! Die Zimmer waren jedoch sehr einfach, aber sauber gehalten. Großräumig mit Wohnzimmer/ Küchenbereich, wo es jedoch etwas streng gerochen hat. Im Kühlschrank waren die Fächer rausgebrochen und der Kleiderschrank im Schlafzimmer war kaputt. Dafür war das Bett jedoch sehr bequem!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
THIS HOTEL WAS HORRIBLE , THE HOT TUB DIDNT WORK. BAYSIDE VIEW NOT BEACH VIEW .. MANY OTHER THINGS
4 out of 5
by Julia from Oberfranken

jederzeit wieder

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Von außen ist das Hotel in keinem sonderlich guten Zustand und der junge Mann hat genuschelt uns wirkte ziemlich lustlos. Im Zimmer dann die positive Überraschung: es war groß, sauber, schön eingerichtet mit einem riesigen Himmelbett in der Mitte. Und wir hatten sogar einen Balkon! Toll! Und wenn man den günstigen Preis besenkt - top! Ich würde das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen. Wenn man über ein paar Kleinigkeiten hinweg sieht, ist es wirklich super!