Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to beach and nice restaurant

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Liked the sunset at the beach restaurant. Older , fan in bathroom stopped working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

The cleanliness was to be disired

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The widow sill/glass need a good cleaning
Location: We love the location
The hotel is in a very central location as we traveled to Miami and Key West from this location which was convenient to our need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

room cleanliness

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Floor was never mopped, and facets were loose. Bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

theBayside INN delivers perfect stay !

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean and a perfect setting on the Fl Bayside. The price was right despite the spring break traffic. The hotel kept their integrity and didn't raise rates. The Thai / Sushi bar was awesome . Great service and people. Looking forward to booking with Expedia again to stay at this perfect spot!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and terrible mattress

Posted Feb 26, 2017
moldy rooms on windows and in closet. Room was obviously not properly attended too or cleaned. Mattress was lumpy and tilted on angle, slept on floor. If this was not high season I would have left after check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place, lied to us, go somewhere else

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
Checked in and when we entered the room we saw a bug, don't know what kind, but we were not going to stay. The front desk agreed to refund our money. Two weeks later when we check and now they say they didn't see the bug so they will not refund our money. Never asked to see it when we were there. Lied to us. Besides the bug and being lied to, the place is old and dirty too. "Garden view" is a bunch of trees overlooking a trailer park. Paint chipping and dirty everywhere. The pictures they show must be ~10 years ago when they supposal remodeled. This place is discussing and I wouldn't stay anywhere that has bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi did not work and there was no service after 9 pm.
3 out of 5
by David

needs a cleaning and better internet and tv

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
no comment
1 out of 5
by Nicholls from Key Largo Florida

Discusting

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was by far one of the dirtiest places that I have ever stayed. I pulled back the cover on the bed there was a large lump of black hair in between the sheets. There was dirt every where. It was advertised as having Wifi which I needed. The wifi kept cutting out and was unusable. We slept in our clothes. Didnt stay for breakfast couldnt wait to get to our next location so we could shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels