Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place, lied to us, go somewhere else

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
Checked in and when we entered the room we saw a bug, don't know what kind, but we were not going to stay. The front desk agreed to refund our money. Two weeks later when we check and now they say they didn't see the bug so they will not refund our money. Never asked to see it when we were there. Lied to us. Besides the bug and being lied to, the place is old and dirty too. "Garden view" is a bunch of trees overlooking a trailer park. Paint chipping and dirty everywhere. The pictures they show must be ~10 years ago when they supposal remodeled. This place is discussing and I wouldn't stay anywhere that has bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FILTHY

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Filthy, needs cleaning ,painting, needs someone to answer phone, and it is filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel at bayside

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice location, good staff. Right on the bayside. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place to stay - not great for wifi

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Wifi is bad, definitely don't think you'll be streaming movies for your kids. You get a 5 minute connection then it takes 10 minutes to reconnect.
Location: Right near John Pennekamp, Walgreens right across street and a couple of restaurants on the water just a few blocks away.
Great price, great location and I loved the room decor. Very clean. I don't know why other people are giving this place a bad review. It makes no sense unless you are expecting broadband wifi. The wifi is terrible here. I think they have a timer on their connections because it would drop every 5 minutes but take another 10 minutes to reconnect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great Stay For A Minimal Price

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, great staff
Cons: Could use a facelift, but really; does anyone care?
Location: A couple of miles from John Pennekamp State Park, and the actual African Queen (the boat, not the person) is right up the road.
What's not to like? Clean. comfortable with the bay right out back, and a great bar/restaurant next door. A little long in the tooth, but I aint lookin' for the Ritz anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was ok. Served its purpose. A bit run down. I'd stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
If I have the opportunity to visit the area will definitely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

View of Bay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
View of Bay if you are in the rooms at the end. Hotel next to Snooks where there is live music. Room was in need of repair. Broken blind, closer door off track, shower curtain rod held up with screw drivers! Sounds like a lot but place just old. But great location for a view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I was happy with our stay in Key Largo Bayside Inn

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It was cute and beach accessories.
Cons: Maybe a little updating on the entry way. Painting etc.
Location: We only stayed for the night it was our half way point. We were going to Key West for a wedding.
The staff was very nice and they made sure our key was there for us because we arrived late. Room was nice. Parking was full but was able to find a parking spot near our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for restaurants.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good size but very dated. The Windows, fly screen were very very dirty. We walked barefooted in the room and the soles of our feet ended up dirty. The interior and exterior doors were very dirty but the towels and bedding were beautifully clean and white.