Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasantly surprised - good value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Pool area, very nice new bathrooms, good location, great value for money.
Cons: Breakfast area. It's so small and you keep bumping into people
Location: Hemingway House, Duval Street, Butterfly house (ok, but small loads of families - best to go before/after cruise ships are in to avoid crowds!
Key West accommodation is expensive, and this hotel was relatively inexpensive and set up like a motel so we didn't expect much - but we were very pleasantly surprised! It seems like it has been recently redone, and the swimming pool area is excellent in condition, size and amenities. The hot tub is also good. There's plenty of free parking and the location is walking distance to Duval street with lots of food and entertainment options, it's also close to the Hemingway House (highly recommend!) The only thing to improve - and it's definitely not a deal breaker at least for me - would be the breakfast area. As it's a motel, there's not a very big lobby or common space (besides the pool area outside). There's a tiny room where breakfast area which people coming in from the lobby walk through to get to the pool and rooms and vice versa. So between 730 -9am that is a disaster zone with people everywhere, the tables are crammed into the breakfast room so you feel like your tripping over people to get to the food. You can eat outside by the pool which helps, but I wouldn't want to be there on a rainy day. The food itself was fine in terms of quality and selection - nothing amazing but OK and all the usual stuff but the layout could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hôtel si well localed. Great hotel for the price and very good location just close to duval street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano beach

Nice hotel, close to Duval St.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Pool
Location: Close to Duval St., beaches, and southern most point.
Great stay, helpful staff, close to Duval, Close to a great bar Cork and Stogie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Best Hotel in Key West! Essentially ON Duval, Mallory Square, you can see the sunset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl.

Nice Hotel, Close to Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very clean, nice hotel staff, rooms look like they've been newly renovated. Close to beach and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens,FL

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Duval Street / Old Town.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit lacking.
Rooms were modern, comfy beds, clean, quiet, and nice pool area. If you are looking to stay in the Duval Street / Old Town area this is a perfect location. It's away from the crowds and noise, but a very easy walk to all that you will want to see. Or there is always the Trolley you can take (tickets sold at the front desk of the hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Good location in the Old Town

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms. Complimentary breakfast. Very nice pool. Close to everything.
Cons: Parking a little tight in the back.
Location: Right in the heart of the Old Town. Easy walk to the Southernmost Point and numerous locations in the Old Town, including Duval Street
Our family, which included 3 children (ages 12, 8 and 14 months at time of travel) needed a hotel in the heart of the Old Town and we waited until a few weeks before the trip in mid August to find a hotel. There weren't many properties left that allowed children and met our needs (price, location, pool, parking). This was a very good property. Clean and spacious rooms. Complimentary breakfast. Very nice pool. Easy walk to the Southernmost Point and numerous locations in the Old Town, including Duval Street and if we did have to drive, it was close to everything. Parking was sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

You can't beat them!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Ok, let's start by talking about Al, at the front desk. What a nice guy! We arrived super early (3 hours before check in time) and he was able to accommodate us. He made several great recommendations for lunch and scooter rentals. The room is clean and big! Bathrooms are clean, there is absolutely no smoking allowed in the property grounds so they really mean that! The shower was great, water pressure and temperature were ideal! The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The hotel was close to all attractions, just a walk to Duval street. I don't know how this hotel is 2.5 stars. It should be at least 3.5. Very satisfied . The price and the hotel were absolutely awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great place to stay and great location. I would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Just beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Excellent hotel, facilities,location and staff. Everything reviews said and more. Definitely 5 out of 5. Will come back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'