Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location, great customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel, breakfast is good, activities near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from ocean. Pool was great.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is located next to airport. Tends to be a little noisy when flights take off but neat to watch planes fly over. Beautiful view of ocean. Pool area and Tiki bar was great. Nice to be away from hustle and bustle of downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Bad Choice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Filthy, Fabreeze-soaked room, poor location, very loud air trafic all day. Need car to get into town, shopping or to public beach. Bring your own beach chairs. Great pool, right on very busy street, surrounded by a knockdown motel. Would not recommend to anyone. Totally over priced. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Alexis A, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location price cleanliness
Cons: directions should be provided to get around the complex which is a large area with many buildings
Location: beach-down town is not far away
The room was clean, the beds comfortable, friendly staff and very nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice motel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The motel perks include a very nice pool and bar area, free breakfast, well maintained grounds, free airport shuttle, and very helpful, courteous staff. Due to the adjacent airport it is noisy in the morning. However, all the other conveniences outweigh the noise factor. This location is not close to historical district so be prepared to ride bikes (rentals available on site) or pay cab fares ($18 roundtrip). Our stay was short but would definitely recommend renting a car or scooter rather than a cab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

far from whitehead street and duval street

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: need give free shuttle to popular place at Mollary Square.
Location: Nothing nearby only airport!
whitehead street and duval street about four miles away. Asked if shuttle will bring us to there and they said NO. Asked would like to get a room by pool and walkout door and they said NO. They gave me bad room with view road and no walkout. We are not HAPPY!! We spent over $950 for three nights. Housekeeper might stole my daughter's beats headphone. We would not find it. Staff are not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Alexis A, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The pool area was great along with the very friendly staff but the rooms were disappointing. Additionally, every morning at 730 the planes from the airport flew overhead so pretty noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good for the money.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Small but nice pool. Good free hot breakfast but no seating in tiny room. Inexpensive. Dealing with Expedia was a disaster. I won't ever use them again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great location away from busy downtown area

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I really liked the location of this hotel, it's close to restaurants and shopping but far enough away from the craziness of Duval Street. If you've never been to Key West then you are probably expecting beaches everywhere but that is not the case and this hotel has a pretty ocean view but you cannot walk right outside your hotel room and walk on sandy beaches. The pool area was very nice and the young lady that checked us in was so sweet and helpful! There was also a concierge desk that assisted us with activities since we were unfamiliar with the area. One thing I didn't like was there was a cleaning cart with dirty linens and towels, that smelled, right outside our room when we arrived it was there and it stayed there overnight, it was kind of gross be honest. The parking was great, we were able to park right outside our room and since it's not a big high rise we just had a few steps and our room was just right next to the car. I would definitely recommend, it's a great place to stay, especially for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Our stay at Key West

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The pool was the best part of the stay.
Cons: It would be nice to have a shuttle to down town because you are out by the airport so there are planes over head.
Location: The location is not on of the best parts being by airport and not much around so much drive to most things you want to do.
We just had one night stay. The pool is realy nice and the ocean is across the road which is just a view of ocean. The rooms are large with a little porch in the back which you could sit on!