Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
No beach access. Gorgeous view. Easy access. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

nice pool

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: pool, close to beaches and airport
Cons: Just more communication with housekeeping and breakfast employees
Location: Everything beaches town Duvall St.
The front desk was very helpful would give 5+ rating. Housekeeping no communication at all. The pool was great but the workers never spoke to me. I ordered once and the gentleman was kind of friendly but no one else spoke to me when I got water and I was there for 9 days. The workers in the breakfast never spoke to me unless I said something to them like thank you or good morning. I liked it being close to the airport. I would stay again but not so long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: The rugs need to be shampooed more often. My feet were black from walking on them. TV was not situated so it could be watched on the bed comfortably
Location: Location was pretty. It was a bit too far to be able to walk to most locations.
Wonderful pool area. Nice breakfast area. Enclosed patio was a nice extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great o ation and amenities

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location, bike rentals on site very convenient, very good breakfast, staff is very friendly and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location, great customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel, breakfast is good, activities near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from ocean. Pool was great.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is located next to airport. Tends to be a little noisy when flights take off but neat to watch planes fly over. Beautiful view of ocean. Pool area and Tiki bar was great. Nice to be away from hustle and bustle of downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Bad Choice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Filthy, Fabreeze-soaked room, poor location, very loud air trafic all day. Need car to get into town, shopping or to public beach. Bring your own beach chairs. Great pool, right on very busy street, surrounded by a knockdown motel. Would not recommend to anyone. Totally over priced. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Alexis A, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location price cleanliness
Cons: directions should be provided to get around the complex which is a large area with many buildings
Location: beach-down town is not far away
The room was clean, the beds comfortable, friendly staff and very nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice motel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The motel perks include a very nice pool and bar area, free breakfast, well maintained grounds, free airport shuttle, and very helpful, courteous staff. Due to the adjacent airport it is noisy in the morning. However, all the other conveniences outweigh the noise factor. This location is not close to historical district so be prepared to ride bikes (rentals available on site) or pay cab fares ($18 roundtrip). Our stay was short but would definitely recommend renting a car or scooter rather than a cab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

far from whitehead street and duval street

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: need give free shuttle to popular place at Mollary Square.
Location: Nothing nearby only airport!
whitehead street and duval street about four miles away. Asked if shuttle will bring us to there and they said NO. Asked would like to get a room by pool and walkout door and they said NO. They gave me bad room with view road and no walkout. We are not HAPPY!! We spent over $950 for three nights. Housekeeper might stole my daughter's beats headphone. We would not find it. Staff are not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Alexis A, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.