Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Property

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a little gem. Close to the 7 mile bridge, the property was amazing. The staff was friendly and the suite was perfect. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Art from Seattle

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable our stay turned out. We never went out to meet the time share sales person, thanks to the tip I received on line.
4 out of 5
by Jasmine from RI

Check-out time at 10:00 am

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I loved my stay at this hotel, just one big surprise that I had to check out by 10:00 am (got a 30-minute extension when asked). The one bedroom queen suite was very big for one couple. The kitchen was perfectly equipped. No breakfast, just coffee and tea. There is no beach to walk or swim, only heated outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Don't miss sunset.

Posted Jul 18, 2012
The location of the hotel is exquisite. From that perspective it provides a real quintessential middle keys experience. Unfortunately the interior of the hotel could be anywhere; humdrum, long roaming hallways. And a decor that is badly in need of a face lift. I suppose a good place to go for a family that doesn't plan to spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to Key West.....

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Stopped for one night on our way to Key West. Hotel was very nice, clean, safe, and had all of the amenities we needed. They even had a nice sized refrigerator, microwave and dishes for longer stays! Our room was clean, fresh, and beds were very comfortable with great bedding as well. Grounds well kept with a nice outdoor area for grilling and sunning by the pool. Friendly staff available 24/7. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

HAMMOCKS

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
I sayed just for one night to go to fantasy fest with my husband and some friends. We loved the room. It has a huge amount of space and it is very comfortable. plus it has a large modern bathroom and a full kitchen. i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cramme, Deutschland

The Hammocks at Marathon ist als stopover oder für länger unbedingt zu empfehlen!!

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Wir waren vom 06.10.-08.10.2011 im Rahmen unserer Florida-Rundreise in Marathon (1 ganzer Tag im Dolphin Research Center) und hatten dieses Hotel aufgrund der fast nur positiven Bewertungen in den verschiedenen Bewertungsportalen gewählt. Wir haben es nicht bereut! Der Service am Empfang ist freundlich und korrekt, vom Concierge erhielten wir neben den üblichen Angeboten auch gute Tipps zum Essen gehen: Ich habe in Florida noch niemals so gut zubereiteten Fisch in uriger Atmosphäre gegessen wie im Keys Fisheries Restaurant in Marathon! Die Zimmer (2-bedroom/2-bathroom suite) sind riesig und mit vollständiger Küche (Geschirrspüler) ausgestattet. Gefrühstückt haben wir auswärts, aber dafür an einem Abend neben dem fantastischen Sonnenuntergang das Showcooking mit Paul dem Koch und Alleinunterhalter in der Tikibar genossen!! Alles in allem würden wir nicht zögern und sofort wieder im The Hammocks at Marathon einchecken, wenn sich die Gelegenheit dazu ergibt. Ein kleiner Tipp noch aus eigener Erfahrung: Die Einheimischen kennen das Resort eher unter dem Namen "Bluegreens". Bitte daher ca. 1 Meile vor der 7-Mile-Bridge auf der Bayside rechts nach einem größeren Hinweisschild "bluegreen" Ausschau halten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels