Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

The best thing about this hotel is not being there

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was dirty and it has termites and the blanket was filthy the towel was blood stains on it it had cragrite burnt on the bed sheets I wouldn't even use there towel to dry look at these pictures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean friendly staff could use little more close parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are trying... but fall way short!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location.
Cons: The place needs to be shut down restored and reopened.
Location: Just outside Marathon. Incredible views. Phenomenal fishing and snorkeling nearby....what a shame!!!
This review is actually for the Yellowtail (that we were "upgraded" to). There are 3 hotels owned by the same people. This one is supposed to be the middle one. The place is sadly in disrepair. The furniture is ALL broken and the kitchen stuff is all mismatched. It all looks like Goodwill grade stuff. The ceiling fan zapped my son when he pulled on the chain. On the other hand, the bedding was really clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the location is amazing. I wish i had the money to buy this place, restore it and run it the way it should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick vacation to the keys

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a cheap trip. It is nice for the price. If you need a place to sleep and shower while in the keys then this place is perfect. Not fancy! Clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by camping maybe, hotel no way from bonefish resort

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
not as expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awful! Dirty and unsafe! Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Crummy run-down tenement.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: There is a great view of the water from a crooked deck in the back. There is a "swimming pool" about the size of a mini-van, and a small beach.
Cons: This place is far too cheaply built and too run-down to be improved. It could be bull-dozed and something else built on the nice water-front.
Location: It's a few miles away from everything except a cheap looking diner or two.
This place is a basic as you could possibly find. The only step down would be a tent. It looks like temporary housing installed for a construction crew 50 years ago, and it hasn't quite fallen down yet. Floors, walls and ceilings are all crooked. Nothing is straight. The ceilings are about 7 feet high. Outside it looks like a run-down trailer park. Parking is on the street, or at a house next door that looks even more run-down. You have to drag your bags (if they have wheels) across a gravel lot. The air conditioner was so loud that you couldn't have it on while you were in the room. It sounded like an old worn-out lawnmower. The shower was a mere trickel, which may have been a blessing since the drain was nearly complete blocked and it took a couple of hours to drain away the 4 inches of water that somehow accumulated. The wi-fi was so slow that I was unable to connect to the internet without the computer timing out. The front office doesn't open till 9AM, and I waited around to check out, but at 9:15 nobody had showed up, so I dropped off the key and left. This is the worst of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in over a 50-year carreer of travelling.
3 out of 5
by wayne from lake placid, fl.

fine for the price

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
after confirming a reservation with bonefish, I read reviews and they were all horrible. was apologizing to my husband the whole way to the keys. the place was extremely small, but it was clean and the dock had a beautiful view and there were 3 small pools, one was heated, that you could use and there was a nice little restaurant you could walk to. was the cheapest place I could find and it was fine for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Far away from where I needed to be. Dirty small felt a bit unsafe. Sheets were filthy, floors were gross, shower had no pressure. Bugs everywhere. Couldn't wait to get out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced dive

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ugly, broken lock, expensive restaurant with few choices.