Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Claire from nelson new zealand

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night. Would have enjoyed being able to have a bit of beach. Access to water only by boats not for swimming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not advertise that we have a beach on any of the online sites, sorry, so we are sorry that you thought there was one. The majority of our rooms have a beautiful water view, & we also have a pool that is right on the water too.
5 out of 5
by Aurelie from France

Excellent séjour !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour à captain pips. Appartement Flounder entièrement équipé avec balcon. Seul bémol le wifi qui ne fonctionne pas vraiment correctement. Personnel très agréable. Arrivée tardive très bien organisée.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that you had a problem with the wi-fi in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Unternehmen mit liebevoller Wohnungsvermie

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Haben auf der Durchreise eine Nacht bei Captains Pip verbracht, Es ist schlecht angeschrieben. Die Gäste werden sehr persönlich empfangen und betreut. Die Unterkunft war bis ins Detail gepflegt, sauber und gut unterhalten, wie selten in Florida angetroffen. Der Pool ist klein aber fein. Die Unterkunft ist sehr grosszügig und hat eine Patio (Terrasse). Wir werden sicher nochmals etwas länger hingehen. Da die Häuser mit den Suiten relativ weit auseinander liegen, war bei unserer Unterkunft keine WLAN Versorgung vorhanden. Wir mussten in die Nähe einen Accesspoint gehen,. Die Kaution für eine Nacht war die höchste die wir auf unserer Floridareise erlebten (300$).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that you will come back again for another visit. We do apologize that you had a problem with the wi-fi. It is noted on ALL the online sites, our website & all correspondence with the customer that we have a security deposit on check in, as most hotels do. This is only a HOLD on a credit card (an authorization) NOT a sale. We take extra time for each customer after they check out to make SURE that this hold is released quickly back to their card. This is not something that other hotels or car rental agencies will do as it is time consuming, but we want to make sure that our guests can reuse that deposit as quickly as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Location: Great location near water
Liked it. Very quaint and close to restaurants and bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice 4 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you all again at some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ein Traum! Wir kommen wieder!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Es sieht genauso aus wie auf den Fotos! Es ist sauber, gemütlich, neuwertig und modern. Das Bad für US-Hotels sehr modern und voll funktionstüchtig. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Süße Anlage, wir wollten gar nicht abreisen und kommen definitiv bald wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great 5 star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & we do hope that you will come back for another visit at some time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Negatibe point is the lack of wifi in the room and no beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry that you thought there was a beach here at our resort, but we do not say that we are on the beach anywhere in our property information! Our resort is located right on the water & the majority of the rooms have beautiful Florida Bay views. We do apologize that you had problems with the wi-fi though.
5 out of 5
by Aurelie from Tours

Un séjour idéal au cœur des Keys

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné une nuit dans ce très charmant hôtel des Keys. L'accueil fut sensationnel malgré le fait que la réception soit fermée nous avons été pris en charge et tout nous a été clairement expliqué. Il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel conventionnel mais très charmant et dans un cadre privilégié et paisible. La piscine donne sur la mer et notre chambre disposait d'un petit jardin fort agréable (garden room guest) ainsi que de tout le confort nécessaire. Nous avons adoré notre séjour Merci.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that you will choose us again if you return to the beautiful Florida Keys at some time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great location. Efficiency a little small. More hooks on walls to hang towels and wet clothes would be most helpful. "Dining " table could be bigger. Air conditioning and refrigerator very quiet!! Loved the view. Will definitely return. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 4 star review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have different units of different sizes and you did choose your room to book it - we do not assign the rooms here. We hope that you will choose to come back again for another visit with us & perhaps choose a larger room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kay: it's a great place for elderly people.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This place was okay for a few nights. The staff was great! My parents stayed there and said it was okay for a few nights. They wanted their own bed. I didn't see any family's with children there. All old people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
We have many families with young children stay with right now! We have couples stay with us, also ladies traveling together & men too! We have a wide variety of things for people of all ages to do - power boat rentals, snorkeling, parasailing, paddle board rentals, kayak rental, bicycle rental too. Plus we have a beautiful water front pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: We liked how it was hidden away with a nice private area for grilling or lounging.
Comfortable hide away next to marina. Had a clean pool and walking distance from a good restaurant. We would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you all again at some time.