Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice location on the water . Restaurant next door had good food & convenient short walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest place we stayed all week

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Love this place. Boat rentals and everything you need right there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

great place and very clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
BEEN HERE A YEAR AGO AND STILL MAINTAINS A SPECIAL CHARM AND CLEAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington ontario

Lots of character

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cottage feel with access to sit outside comfortably. Very clean. Updated bathrooms. Friends stayed in suite which was roomy with little kitchenette. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Noisy

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed in Treetops guest and found there was a poorly sealed door to the next room - every whisper of our boisterous neighbors came through, very uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A jewel of a place. A real getaway vacation place. The room was wonderful. The location is ideal in the middle of the Keys. If you want something a little different this is the place to stay. The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the surroundings are unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marlin Room

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Was a great size room. View from front door on takes you back. We felt like we we're in paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Nice shower no tub. Cottage style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room we had was in serious need of remodel.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Not much other than it was in Marathon Fl and that is where we wanted to stay.
Cons: The carpet needs to be either replaced with new carpet or tile. Up grade the beds and furniture. Also the A/C did not work very well.
Location: We really just wanted to be close to Key West so we did nothing in Marathon Fl. Just rode down to the Keys from there.
The room had in door/out door carpet and we had to wear our sandals due to the stains on the carpet. Room in bad need of a remodel. May be good for a couple single men just out to have a fishing trip but not much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Our rooms have been recently remodel. Our resort was built in the 50's and we try to keep it Keysie. You should explore all the things to do in Marathon, it is truely a beautiful place to visit and has some of the best snorkeling spots of all the keys. The prices for hotels in Key West are very expensive, we are a good alternative to paying those high prices with only an hr drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed 1 night staff was very friendly. The room had everything we needed and more . Sunrise was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.