Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Gorgeous ocean view and nice staffs!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed 2nights at ocean view room in the end of Aug 2016. Staffs were so friendly and courteous about our request like baby crib and photo taking. In fact it was our second stay but we had so much fun even with 4year old child and 3month baby. Only thing for improvement would be water temperature of outdoor pool which was a little cold. Appreciate if it could be controlled as a warmer temperature. Anyway, everything was excellent as it was in 2 years ago of our last stay. Thank you, Casa Marina!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Standard Room was NOT acceptable.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: more honesty about the Standard Room
Expedia advertised the Standard Room as discounted from the high $300s to $249, which is still on the high side during the slow season in August. The Expedia photos where very impressive, but completely misleading--our room overlooked a parking lot! $249/night would have been too high for for even the busy season. Fortunately, we were able to make a reservation (not through Expedia) at another resort. The manager at Casa Marina was very gracious and apologetic and did not charge us for our reservation there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Overprice Hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: The rating of this hotel is 3 star or 2 plus ....
Location: Nice location, a lot of thing to doing nearby ...
Everything is overprice in this hotel,room price,food,service fee,parking....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelanlage grundsätzlich in Ordnung

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel für 4-Sterne ok. Empfang sehr freundlich. Zimmer im Nebengebäude lässt zu wünschen übrig. Steckdosen defekt (gefährlich für Kinder), Tresor ohne Funktion in Türen renovierungsbedürftig. Insgesamt wirkte Zimmer eher wie von einem 3-Sterne Hotel. Probleme hatten wir dann richtig bei Frühstück. Obwohl mit gebucht, wollte man uns das nochmals belasten. Führte dann während des Frühstücks und danach zu längeren Diskussionen. Unabhängig davon aber schöne Anlage mit gutem Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach & not far from Duval St

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The view was beautiful, the pool was nice, the staff was amazing, and there was an excellent breakfast buffet available. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems checking in. Took over an hour to fix.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, beach and pools. Staff was rude and unfriendly.
Cons: Staff should great guests with more respect.
Location: On beach location, beautiful views.
Beautiful hotel, rooms were dated, chipped tubs and rust in wall. Ants in room, we were told that's the way it is here. Came to spray, next day ants were back. Some staff were rude,others were just not good at their jobs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff were brilliant from the moment we arrived. They couldn't do enough for us, providing great advice and suggestions during our stay. Facilities were good with plenty of water sports albeit at extra charge as you would expect. Food was good with very clean and comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not worth the brand Waldorf Astoria

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel has a side building that needs major renovation with rusty bathtubs, rusty elevators, chipped paint and dirty carpet. if you are lucky to get a room in that building you feel that you are in Red Roof Inn! And feel really gyped. Paying $475 for that room is an insult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very Nice resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The concierge was very helpful in planning our day trips, we also got to know the doorman who was also very friendly
Cons: The beach service. The guys were overheard complaining about tips, and work, and refused at one point to raise an umbrella for us.
Location: Sea plane trip to Fort Jefferson to snorkel was a highlight, we also loved the dolphin/snorkel/sunset cruise. Breakfast at Harpoon Harry's!!
We had a wonderful vacation. Our experience was 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, overall a very nice 3 night visit. However, it's time to invest in new pillows! The pillows in our room (every pillow) had this deep stench of body odor. After laying down for a couple of minutes, it hits you.