Ratings based on 2,224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This staff is very accommodating ! Any detail we asked for was done. Very friendly and helpful The beach chairs are comfortable and the wait staff is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with the travel community. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our team delivered beyond your satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Amazing Place

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds and staff were awesome!
Cons: The beds and pillows!
Location: It is a bit secluded from all of the action but that's what I like about it!
I had my wedding reception here 11 years ago and we continue to go back year after year. I love this place! They were doing construction and replacing the roof when we were there and that was annoying but I understand that things need to be done so I didn't ding the rating. My only complaint at this point was the bed. It was way to soft and generally not comfortable. I am not sure if it was just the style of the bed or if it was old but it definitely cost me a lot of sleep while we were there. We will definitely go back again and I will bring my own pillow and a board to slide under the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a stellar review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm thrilled to read that you had such a great visit to our resort. We are always aiming for exceptional service in a luxury environment, and I'm very glad that you felt we accomplished our goal. I definitely hope you will return to our resort again because I'm sure we can create such a fantastic vacation for you once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Away from the hubbub of the downtown but close enough to go to easily.
Cons: The room could be cleaned earlier.
The grounds are beautiful The sunsets are gorgeous. The staff is so helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Casa Marina, Key West. What a pleasure it is to learn the details of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you, and your family back, for another memorable vacation soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This staff is very accommodating ! Any detail we asked for was done. Very friendly and helpful The beach chairs are comfortable and the wait staff is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay at Casa Marina, Key West. Our staff strives to provide a perfect backdrop, and memorable experience for all our guests, and we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We look forward to hosting you again soon, for another great Key West vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DE

Beautiful pools and beautiful view of the beach.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: From Jeff at the front desk, to Jen the concierge and Jeff in security, all the staff was awesome
Cons: The only thing we thought was not great were the limited menus at the restaurants and the high cost. We tried to avoid eating at the hotel.
Location: Duval Street was great, touring at the Hemmingway home and the Little White House and the many bistros and food choices within walking distance was aw
From the hammocks on the beach, to the service in setting up chairs and umbrellas on the beach, getting your towels, the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Dear sobaka50, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Casa Marina. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and were able to experience many of the amenities that make our resort special. We do apologize for the concerns mentioned, but are glad it did not tarnish your overall opinion of our resort. We will certainly share your feedback with management, to imporve our practices, and create better experiences for future guests. We look forward to your return visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Fantastic ambiance!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: Oceanfront walk out rooms instead of oceanfront balcony.
Location: Within walking distance of almost everything yet away from all the hustle and bustle so you get that relaxed beach vacation you crave
Best In Key West by far! Ambiance outshines all others. By far the best beach front patio and beach in Key West! We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm thrilled to read that you had such a great visit to our resort. We are always aiming for exceptional service in a luxury environment, and I'm glad you felt we accomplished our goal. I definitely hope you will return to our resort again, because I'm sure we can assist in creating another memorable visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams

Very beautiful resort!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very beautiful resort with plenty to do and see. Close to shopping and restaurants and sightseeing too. Would recommend this resort and would return as a customer again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are happy that you had such an enjoyable visit, and really appreciate you sharing your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for another great Key West Vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel, beautifully located with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food! Only negative is that they don't have an indoor dining room for lunch/dinner - may not be necessary for most of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very happy to hear that you found our staff so engaging and personable. Our number one focus is always unparalleled service, and you evidently were a beneficiary of our efforts. We will definitely look forward to seeing you back here in the future for another Key West vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Overall we had a very good experience. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone vacationing in the Keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your warm review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are pleased that you had a relaxing vacation, and we hope to see you againg sometime soon, for another great Key West vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great place to stay, rooms need to be updated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Greattach location can't wait to go back, food and bit costly but everything was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our historic property. We're glad you enjoyed your visit overall, and we look forward to your return visit soon!