Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Going back next year! Excellent staff and food was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

One of my favorites!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff is AMAZING!
This hotel starts off with having the friendliest staff! The door staff is amazing, and Patrick is our personal favorite and helped expedite check-in. The pool staff is great as well, and house-keeping was on the ball! On the first night our drain was plugged in our shower, and they came within 5 minutes, fixed it, apologized, and were on their way. The location is perfect, and the sandy beaches provide plenty of activities. We love this place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable vacation while staying at our resort. So many of our departments work extremely hard to make sure our guests have a great vacation, and I'm happy you noticed our extra efforts. I will definitely make sure Patrick receives the credit he deserves, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland Illinois

Prettiest hotel on the island.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful, historic hotel. Best one on the island. The towel and actives crew Barefoot Bills people are fantastic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are pleased to hear your vacation was pleasant, and that our staff assisted in contributing towards your positive experience. We look forward to hosting you again, sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Best hotel beach in Key West

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the location, the peacefulness the view
Cons: Extra charges and high prices are annoying. $7 for a bottle of ice tea, $75 to sit in a cabana, $33.00 resort charge when I'm already $500+ per night.
Location: One can walk to any of the the sites on Key West. Some water sports are available at the hotel. Kayaking and fishing arranged with tour companies.
My family and I have been going to the Casa yearly for over a decade. We love that it is located on the quiet part of the island, away from the bars and noise. This is not a party hotel. We walk to Duval Street if we are in the mood, but there are several great restaurants in the neighborhood near the hotel. The Casa Marina exterior and public rooms are very elegant. The lobby is lovely and the pool/beach area is terrific. The rooms, however, are smallish and a little tired. However, the beds are comfortable and the housekeeping staff was very attentive. This is a big hotel so the pool/beach staff are very busy, but they always found chairs and umbrellas for us. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The poolside restaurant was good for lunch, but nothing special; the dinner we had on the beach was excellent! The tables are placed on the sand with torches and candles providing the light after sundown--very romantic--and the food was great. The only issue we had was with the bell captain. We arrived on a Friday after midnight because of flight delays, and he refused to help us with our baggage. I have no idea why. I had a child and two older relatives in mobility scooters with me and had to drag three suitcases up to our 4th floor rooms. It was not a pleasant welcome to a hotel for which I was paying more than $500 per night, per room. I was really shocked by this incident because the bell staff is usually so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and honest review of Casa Marina. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as well as your kind compliments. We consider ourselves lucky to have such a great location, and wonderful staff that looks to provide every guest with a memorable experience. In regards to the Bell Staff, we are currently investigating your concerns internally; this is certainly out of the ordinary and we wholeheartedly apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back again, sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad room location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds-good pool -excellent breakfast buffet .
Cons: honesty when checking in
Location: Location is fine-Key West is relativity condense .
Checking in we were told we had a island view from our room .It was a roof top view ,we were level with a large roof which has a large air conditioning mounting on the roof five feet from our window. We heard it running all night . The right thing to do would have been to give correct information and let us decide if it is acceptable .Room number 252
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable vacation overall, but regret to learn of your concerns. We will certainly address your concerns with the check-in agent, and apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to having you back soon; I'm confident we can exceed your expectations with a room that better suits your preferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Mar 20, 2017
From the beginning to the end of our stay every detail was attended to. This was our second stay and I am already looking to book a week next year. The location facility and staff are all outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are happy you had such a pleasurable visit, and that our staff assisted in enhancing your experience. We look forward to your third visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Perfect room and setting for get-away

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: A chance for a sandy beach front hotel in Key West. The selling point was the suite with a second bedroom loft.
Cons: This may be planned for addressing soon, but some repainting and replacement of worn carpeting is in order.
Location: Key West? What's not to love? Walk to everything - Mallory Square, the Hemingway House, shopping, restaurant or just lounge pool side!
From check-in to check-out, a most pleasurable experience. The staff, the room, the outdoor spaces - all exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm happy to read that you found so much to enjoy throughout our resort. We appreciate your comments, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Key West!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Overrated

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everything so overpriced. Room was small. Housekeeping did not come pool service was so awful. Charged for a buffet that should have been complimentary. Fitness center a joke. Tiny. Equipment old and outdated. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and review of Casa Marina, Key West. We regret to learn of your concerns. Winter is peak season for Key West, our rates are much lower in the summer months. We also have the largest fitness center, of any hotel on the island. We hope you'll consider returning to our resort in the future, for a better experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amityville NY

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bathroom had very little privacy.
Location: The hotel had many amenities to use. It was a long but nice walk to town or as we did rent a scooter.
This was one of the loveliest hotel we've ever stayed at. The room was lovely although the bathroom was tiny and gave no privacy. The staff was wonderful as were the amenities. Every meal was great and the sangria was wonderful. We will be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very glad that you found so many areas of our resort to be so accommodating while you were here, and we appreciate all your comments. We hope you will consider returning in the near future, for another memorable visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location in Key West with private beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location and private beach. Looks like old Florida
Cons: no airport shuttle available and cabs are about $10/person from the airport, which is just 2.5 miles away
Location: southernmost point 5 min walk. Higgs beach 5 min away. Duval street 10-15 min away - all walking
We loved staying here! Had a wonderful time.Loved to be away from the craziness of Duval Street at night (quiet!) We could walk to Duval Street in about 10-15 minutes. There are restaurants to eat on property and nearby, also. (The only down side to our stay is the restaurant service is slow. But, the food was good). We had a small, private beach and a wonderful view of the sunset from the pier. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay at Casa Marina, Key West. Our staff strives to provide a perfect backdrop, and memorable experience for all our guests, and we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon, for another great Key West vacation!