Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel wouldn't go back though

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: had a nice pool / beach area
Cons: Everything.. room service menu was outrageously priced. we didn't have kids with us but nothing on the menu was kid friendly. store needs 24hr access.
Location: Butterfly encounter was really nice, duval st is close by,
Hotel is not worth the expense. Booked through expedia and was told I couldn't use my Hilton Honors Number when I got to hotel. Paid almost $290 a day for 4 night stay, and when I checked out they charged me $20 a day for parking my car in the lot, Hotel taxes, and parking tax. After paying $1300 for the room, They hit me with another $200 in fees and taxes. We had Oceanfront room in main building which had a mold smell and the windows were painted shut so we couldn't get fresh air. When we called the front desk, they sent a maintenance worker to change the air filter. I asked them if we could switch rooms, i was told only if i agreed to pay an additional $100 a night. In the morning we went down stairs to the bar area, where they had bagels and danish until 11am. I walked to the person behind the bar at 10:55am and was told the register was already closed. The small store area was only open until 9pm, so after going out for the night, we went back to hotel and couldn't get a soda, coffee, or snack after 9pm. we had to get back in car and drive to a general store for snacks. this place was not worth the Hilton / waldorf name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pool and ocean is beautiful.
Cons: Cleaning rooms in a timely manner
Location: We went snorkeling through Fury. Went on a sunset cruise. Our daughter and friend went parasailing and on haunted tour. Rented moped and golf cart
Arrived at Casa Marina only to find out that the room in the photo (ocean view or pool side view which we chose) was not accurate.bwe had a view of the parking lot. No rooms available with a pool or ocean view. Our room was never cleaned before 5. Had to ask for additional towels as there were three of us in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

EXCELLENT

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, wonderful experience all the way around.
Cons: nothing
Location: Many historical sites, great restaurants and shopping, opportunities to spend time with the locals.
The entire experience at Casa Marina was excellent - from the well qualified staff to the beauty of the facility itself. Everything was done with excellence. Very professional but gracious and friendly as well - Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the outside areas.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded and they need to make sure they have good bedding.
When we arrived that afternoon, the room was not ready and we got our room at around 7pm that night. The room was very small and not like a luxury hotel. The bedding a furniture was average. But what was surprising is when I went to place my child in the bed, I noticed the sheets were torn. I have a photo of the sheets but I do not know if it will be posted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even for free

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove all the staff and start over.
Front desk and hotel management was very rude. Food and drinks are extremely overpriced and poor quality. We booked this resort for our anniversary trip thinking that a Waldorf Astoria Resort would be a great place to stay, I will never return again for any reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, good service, good security

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very helpful personnel and attentive all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A week away from the grind.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: We paid for a room with a king bed...we got two doubles. Not the most romantic week away from home. They said sorry we are booked.
This is a very relaxing place to stay. The hotel offers a lot of things to do. We went jet skiing around Key West 2 different days. Went on a fishing trip and was picked up on the hotels dock. 2 nice pools, one for adults and one for under 18. poolside service was good and the food is better than most places we stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in key west

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful experience. This hotel is one of two hotels in all of key west with beach front access. Service great! 5 min walk from street with entertainment! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great time, Great view

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The view from our balcony was a welcome treat any time of day. The staff was incredible and the activities we could partake in were really fun! The only suggestions I would have would be to make some rooms available with balconies and king sized beds, without having to pay a steep increase. Also, the bathrooms could benefit from an upgrade. I would have given it five stars if this had been the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

One year anniversary

Posted May 18, 2016
My wife and I spent our first anniversary at the Casa. It is beautiful. The staff is amazing. There is a sunset cruise that picks up from the dock. The core on the Footloose was great! I recommend going to The Dry Tortuga while in town.