Ratings based on 2,264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quite and near town.
Cons: The hotel is older, so realize that in regards to rooms, etc.
Location: Near Southern Most Point and restaurants. Has a nice little beach area.
The breakfast buffet was really good. The coffee bar was nice. Bearfoot Billy's water sports was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a nice review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We really appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad that you had such an enjoyable visit with us. We hope that we will see you again, for another great Key West vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get my money's worth...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby and grounds were nice. Pool felt decent, and aqua services were friendly.
Cons: Make sure rooms are clean and functional. People pay good money to stay here.
Location: Nice location and away from the craziness of Duval. Higgs beach is close and nice, which is good since the beach at the resort is unswimmable.
For the price I paid for this hotel, I expected a minimum 4 stars. What I got was 2.5 stars. The hotel lobby and grounds is nice. Views of ocean is nice, but unswimmable beach. The hotel bar is nice, though was double charged for drinks and staff was rude when I brought it up, so I now have to dispute it with my credit card company. My room, however, had views of pipes and HVAC alongside trees blocking any view whatsoever. Bed and pillows were decent, though again I expected similar experience as I have had for other 4-5 star hotels I indulged in. The bathroom was the worst part. Toilet handle requires you to hold it to flush completely, even once falling out of the tank. Several times in middle of night we heard strange bubbling coming from it. The sink handle wobbled all around and was clogged after running water for a period of time. Shower head dripped all day and night. Even found a roach crawl by my foot on the first day. I know this is common in a Florida, but a first for me in any decent hotel I have stayed in the past. Certainly a disappointment, but we were in a rush the first day and didn't bring it up, the next day we were out most of the day, and the third day out all day again driving to Largo and back. So, there was no point to spend time arguing it and moving to another room if it was even offered. This is in regards to room 261 in case any staff member is reading it, you may want maintenance to fix that room up big time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at Casa Marina. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our beach and resort grounds, however, regret that some aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. We have shared your concerns with our management team, to assist with creating better experiences for future guests. We hope to welcome you back sometime, for a more pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Going back next year! Excellent staff and food was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that your vacation was enjoyable. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service, along with a relaxing, and beautiful atmosphere. We appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

One of my favorites!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff is AMAZING!
This hotel starts off with having the friendliest staff! The door staff is amazing, and Patrick is our personal favorite and helped expedite check-in. The pool staff is great as well, and house-keeping was on the ball! On the first night our drain was plugged in our shower, and they came within 5 minutes, fixed it, apologized, and were on their way. The location is perfect, and the sandy beaches provide plenty of activities. We love this place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable vacation while staying at our resort. So many of our departments work extremely hard to make sure our guests have a great vacation, and I'm happy you noticed our extra efforts. I will definitely make sure Patrick receives the credit he deserves, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland Illinois

Prettiest hotel on the island.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful, historic hotel. Best one on the island. The towel and actives crew Barefoot Bills people are fantastic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are pleased to hear your vacation was pleasant, and that our staff assisted in contributing towards your positive experience. We look forward to hosting you again, sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Best hotel beach in Key West

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the location, the peacefulness the view
Cons: Extra charges and high prices are annoying. $7 for a bottle of ice tea, $75 to sit in a cabana, $33.00 resort charge when I'm already $500+ per night.
Location: One can walk to any of the the sites on Key West. Some water sports are available at the hotel. Kayaking and fishing arranged with tour companies.
My family and I have been going to the Casa yearly for over a decade. We love that it is located on the quiet part of the island, away from the bars and noise. This is not a party hotel. We walk to Duval Street if we are in the mood, but there are several great restaurants in the neighborhood near the hotel. The Casa Marina exterior and public rooms are very elegant. The lobby is lovely and the pool/beach area is terrific. The rooms, however, are smallish and a little tired. However, the beds are comfortable and the housekeeping staff was very attentive. This is a big hotel so the pool/beach staff are very busy, but they always found chairs and umbrellas for us. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The poolside restaurant was good for lunch, but nothing special; the dinner we had on the beach was excellent! The tables are placed on the sand with torches and candles providing the light after sundown--very romantic--and the food was great. The only issue we had was with the bell captain. We arrived on a Friday after midnight because of flight delays, and he refused to help us with our baggage. I have no idea why. I had a child and two older relatives in mobility scooters with me and had to drag three suitcases up to our 4th floor rooms. It was not a pleasant welcome to a hotel for which I was paying more than $500 per night, per room. I was really shocked by this incident because the bell staff is usually so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and honest review of Casa Marina. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as well as your kind compliments. We consider ourselves lucky to have such a great location, and wonderful staff that looks to provide every guest with a memorable experience. In regards to the Bell Staff, we are currently investigating your concerns internally; this is certainly out of the ordinary and we wholeheartedly apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back again, sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad room location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds-good pool -excellent breakfast buffet .
Cons: honesty when checking in
Location: Location is fine-Key West is relativity condense .
Checking in we were told we had a island view from our room .It was a roof top view ,we were level with a large roof which has a large air conditioning mounting on the roof five feet from our window. We heard it running all night . The right thing to do would have been to give correct information and let us decide if it is acceptable .Room number 252
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable vacation overall, but regret to learn of your concerns. We will certainly address your concerns with the check-in agent, and apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to having you back soon; I'm confident we can exceed your expectations with a room that better suits your preferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Mar 20, 2017
From the beginning to the end of our stay every detail was attended to. This was our second stay and I am already looking to book a week next year. The location facility and staff are all outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Casa Marina, Key West. We are happy you had such a pleasurable visit, and that our staff assisted in enhancing your experience. We look forward to your third visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Perfect room and setting for get-away

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: A chance for a sandy beach front hotel in Key West. The selling point was the suite with a second bedroom loft.
Cons: This may be planned for addressing soon, but some repainting and replacement of worn carpeting is in order.
Location: Key West? What's not to love? Walk to everything - Mallory Square, the Hemingway House, shopping, restaurant or just lounge pool side!
From check-in to check-out, a most pleasurable experience. The staff, the room, the outdoor spaces - all exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm happy to read that you found so much to enjoy throughout our resort. We appreciate your comments, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Key West!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Overrated

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everything so overpriced. Room was small. Housekeeping did not come pool service was so awful. Charged for a buffet that should have been complimentary. Fitness center a joke. Tiny. Equipment old and outdated. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and review of Casa Marina, Key West. We regret to learn of your concerns. Winter is peak season for Key West, our rates are much lower in the summer months. We also have the largest fitness center, of any hotel on the island. We hope you'll consider returning to our resort in the future, for a better experience overall.