Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love love love!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We only got to stay one night, but it was literally amazing and exceeded all of our expectaitions! The room was beautiful, and very clean! Ordered room service for breakfast, the food was awesome!! Had a couples massage at the spa, and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!! Planning our next weekend get away to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The view is like taking from a pic! Great place to relax and to forget your everyday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dirty rude and overpriced

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our $500 night resort view is actually a three story walk up , had water leak and roaches First night and the room was old and dirty. The advertisement was misleading as there was no valet needed since the car was parked under our room. Two nights we had cockatoachss and an individual named Orlando through my five and three-year-old out of the chica kids club… my kids are still scarred by the experience...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

too expensive for the reality

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is the first time I review a hotel, normallly I don't and we have been in very luxurious hotels around the world. Nervertheless, this time I will REVIEW IT because I am very dissapointing with this hotel Cheeca Lodge and Spa. the pictures were nice and the reviews were very high that was the reason I chose it but the reality is that this hotel is old and it needs an URGENT RENOVATION. The carpets look dirty and in very bad conditions, the lamps broken inside and damage outside, the room smells humide. On the bed there were ants. Spa facilities were old too but the masseurs were super good. Staff slow and careless, food was the only acceptable. sorry but this hotel is a NOOOOO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, United States of America

Property is good.... most of the staff- not

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: property was pretty and the watersports great
Cons: wait staff is awful and the housekeeping crew could learn to clean corners instead of cutting them
When you charge this much-- you should have a great, attentive and friendly staff, but they fall very short. 70% of the wait staff acts like they are doing you a favor to wait on you-- after you flag them down. I did not see anyone that I would call a manager walking around to supervisor and talk with the guest. The food is good, but often served cold (that staff thing again). Get more sound proofing in the rooms and some decent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We paid more than 420 for one night and got a dirty bathroom with black mold all over the interior and exterior of the shower. Very uncomfortable to shower. Not what anyone should endure at a supposed luxury hotel. Management was only mildly responsive saying the room would be cleaned after we left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Florida Keys resort right on water

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, amenities, staff, ambiance
Cons: Sofa bed quality, more in-room toiletries, quality to cost value at on-site dining
Location: Directly on bay, center of Islamorada, full moon party at close by Morada Bay resort
One of the Keys most elegant resorts with very large, comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Fun inclusive water sports options and impressive waterfront views. Adequate on-site dining options, friendly staff, and nice standard amenities. May not measure up to other high-end resorts at similar price points, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and good service and staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Good accommodations and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location, wonderful apartments.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Gorgeous entrance and layout. Apartments were wonderful. Options for drinking and dining, either formal or relaxed at the tiki bar. Spa available. Relaxed adult pool very nice. Water sports available. Within walking distance of a couple of alternative eateries or relaxes water front bars or restaurants. Plus taxi ride to anywhere within 2 miles as part of resort fee. Wonderful magical place. Definitely on the return visit list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Key in the Keys

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We stayed in one of the bungalow suites with an ocean view and enjoyed being away from the main lodge. Relaxing!
Cons: Our room was a bit worn and could use updating.
Location: Easy walk to local restaurants. Bens Bunz: BEST breakfast menu, Islamorada Fish Company Restaurant: huge outside deck on the water to watch the sunset
Very relaxed atmosphere! Quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. Convenience to on and off site restaurants, other on site amenities. On site availability for snorkel tour, other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beach bungalows! We hope to see you again soon at Cheeca.