Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Awful Keys Ripoff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Northing
Cons: New management
1) Rooms are filthy and bathrooms are broken, shower drain top was not attached 2) Wait staff was very rude, esp. Mike and Maggie at Tiki Bar 3) Steam room was broken, but Gabriela did not inform 4) Nikai restaurant was a joke, cold "hot green" tea and insolent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Nice place to stay in The Florida Keys

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities, Friendliness of Staff, Welcoming Glass of Bubbles at Check in, parking included, adults only Pool.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms, adults only pool should be enforced
Location: Theatre of the sea, John Pennekamps Coral Reef state Park, Everglades, Boat trips and Charters, Fishing, restaurants, Sunsets,
We chose Cheeca Lodge & Spa for several reasons including Location, Facilities, Price and other customers reviews. The location is excellent for exploring The Florida Keys and within reasonable driving distance of The Everglades. There are plenty of Cafes & Restaurants within easy walking or driving distance and The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle bus (I think this is limited to a 2 mile radius However we never availed ourselves of this service as we are comfortable walking) the hotel charges a daily service charge as can be seen on other websites however I was pleasantly surprised to be told that this was already included in the price paid to Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff works hard and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to take advantage of our great location and all of the activities we offer. We do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glassboro NJ

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice relaxing atmosphere, surprisingly large complex, nice pool and beach area with a pier
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - relaxation is what we are all about! We hope to see you again soon at Cheeca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Taste of luxury

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We have long wanted to visit Cheecah Lodge and chose this "out of season" opportunity to do so. It was outstanding in all facets. We will definitely go back. If you love tbe Keys, this is a place you shouldn't miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Nick, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience was worth the wait! We hope to see you again very soon at Cheeca.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach,Fl

Broken!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our free upgrade was a true nightmare. The door was broken and was crooked. The sliding glass door was broken. The room was hot because the door wouldn't shut the whole way. The shower nozzle was broken. And. TV and DVD player was broken. Maintenance was in our room 3 times. We tried to change rooms. Sold out. Pool was dirty, paper and cups not picked up. I've stayed at the Cheeca several times and it was great. I'm not sure what's going on but, I won't be staying there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read about your experience and learn that your room condition was not satisfactory. We do take your concerns very seriously and have notified our maintenance team about the issues you experienced. We apologize the issues you experienced and will work to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Has beach on the ocean, free fishing poles and golf on property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice room great place would recommend to anyone looking for a getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Cheeca Lodge & Spa , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon in a paradise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge rooms and staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staying on the 3rd floor of the lodge meant we needed an elevator to move our luggage to the room. There are NO baggage carts any where to use! The staff seemed less than happy to assist us in multiple areas. It is a beautiful place, but some basic requirements need to be implemented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Cheeca Lodge & Spa , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful resort, but disappointed to learn that our staff's service did not live up to expectations. We will work to correct these service issues and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: great staff and service and food
Cons: facilities need update
Location: excellent location
great location rooms need updating. also the lagoon needs to be drained
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your review and we are currently planning renovations to begin soon on our guest rooms and saltwater lagoon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room needed some minor maintenance but it would not stop us from returning for our next vacation in the Keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!