Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Very elegant resort

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Free things to do like fishing
Cons: provide at least mini microwaves in the
Location: location was great, it was directly on the beach
When we arrive, we were nicely greeted by the valet and then went to check in, we were greeted with glasses of champagne - NICE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The only remark I have is that they never give you a late check out Even 30 minutes is too much for them even with 70% occupancy I would certainly reconsider this with my next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overall great experience.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Overall we had a great experience. The location is awesome and provided the true Keys vibe. A few things that could have been better... the ceiling fan in the room made so much noise it sounded like it was going to fall off the ceiling. As a result we had to turn it off and not use it. The coffee table in the sitting area was literally falling apart. The doors to the bathroom were pocket doors and were VERY hard to use as they would not latch and would not stay closed. So when a person needed privacy for a few minutes it was a chore to get the doors to latch and took two people. Not good. Also in the bathroom the glass door to the shower also would not stay closed and either swung into or out of the shower while you were using it. Made for a cool shower as the cool air came in and the water went out. Now...with all that being said I don't want to leave the impression that the place was a dump or anything. We stayed in the building on the golf course and I don't think it has been renovated in awhile. It was not bad but did have those, and I'll call them minor, issues. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom was large and the entire suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff turned down our bed each night and for the most part they were great. We did run into two staff members while eating that seemed like we were bothering them. Once at breakfast and once at lunch. Otherwise the rest of the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Property

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The lush vegetation
Cons: The beach is on to the ocean, but there is a wall that separates it from the water
Location: great place, history of diving museum nearby and very interesting
The hotel is great, the grounds look beautiful. Nice and quiet setting. Each building is separate with parking beneath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cheers Lodge

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The Cheeca Lodge was pretty great. We stayed here in a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed with the room. The roomaybe are beautiful and has a screened in patio. The room felt intimate and private for such a big compound. We are dinner at a few restaurants onsite which were amazing too. The only downfall was the quiet adults only pool. There was some construction going on so it ruined trying to relax when all you hear are saws going off. The other negative was the parking. The parking is extremely tight under the units and there's structure poles, trying to back out with an SUV was not easy so we had a little mishap with the rental side mirror. Overall I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were unable to use many of the amenities because of the weather unfortunately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Everything on site

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Park and enjoy even chef Michaels within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

5 Star Treatment

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More affordable meal options on property for families.
Location: Lots of local restaurants to enjoy.
The hotel exceeded my expectations before I even exited my vehicle, but it blew my wife and I away once we entered out beach front cottage! Fantastic room and unbeatable view. The staff was fantastic, the food was phenomenal and the quiet calm of the property was just what we were looking for. There were families there with kids and we really didn't notice them, because there are more than enough adult only spots to get away from kids, as well as tons of kid friendly activities for families. Loved the place so much that we will be coming back with our kids next time. The only thing that was, not negative, but eye opening on our first meal was the price of the meals on property. Could get pricy if you are concerned with that, but we we on vacations and didn't really, care and besides that there are A LOT of great local restaurants that you can venture off property to enjoy. Don't waste your time in Key West, just stop in Islamorada and stay at Checca!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestin SC

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel is by far the nicest on the island. It really caters to fishing and tennis players so if you like those activities you cannot go wrong. The beach isn't a beach for swimming but the hotel keeps the chairs and sand area clean and neat all day. Staff are all super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Top notch Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The beach, the tiki bar, the adult pool and the Spa were all very nice. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. The hotel grounds were outsta
Cons: We had a little AC problem but the staff responded to our call quickly and solved the problem.
Location: Conveniently located to many outstanding restaurants, the Trading Post "grocery" store, Bud & Mary's marina and the Worldwide Sportsman Stpre
This facility is conveniently located in the center of Islamorada. The facility is probably the nicest in the area and we were pleased with the adult pool, spa, and beach area. While the beach is not really a shoreline to wade into, the area is first class. Comfortable chaise lounges are plentiful. The outside staff were very accommodating. Tiki bar was a fun place to stop off for a cocktail.The gardens are nice to walk though and the hot tub was a relaxing place in the evening.