Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room by the pool , very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice place to stay . Kayaking snorkeling off the beach .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The view wasn't that good. All we could see was plants and trees . It was supposed to be a nice ocean view. Could not see ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake worth florida

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: well kept property
Cons: small restaurant
great property . good views . professional staff grounds are well kept. pool and pool area very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel sits on a beautiful piece of property.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The property
Cons: See above
Location: Lots to do. We rented a boat for the day and snorkeled, fed the tarpon, enjoyed local food visited the surrounding keys and spent a day in Key West.
What a pretty property; however, the rooms are outdated and seem to need repair. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. If you don't get there by 9 much is gone and only cereal and waffles and bread are left. The tikki bar says its open from 11-7 but most days we did not see it open for more than a few hours at most. If they updated the rooms and added more health conscious choices for breakfast I think this hotel would be AWESOME!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is right on the ocean with easy access....Nice pools
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

week end in the Florida keys

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: old , yard better maintained than the rooms
Location: Florida keys, snorkeling, fishing, sun bathing, relaxing , getting away from stress
overnight stay to celebrate a birthday , great location but pricey.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Miami

Chesapeake review

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Chesapeake was great! We had the 2 bedroom villa and it was very nice inside, very well kept. The only thing I would say is that the outside of the property looked a little old and the free breakfast was not good. The free water sports were a lot of fun and the views were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chesapeake Beach Resort, Islamadora FL -- Not good

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Out of all the hotels we booked through Hotels.com on our 2 week Florida vacation, the Chesapeake Beach Resort was the most expensive and the worse hotel we stayed at. There were steps all over, so it wasn't handicapped accessible. In fact, my boyfriend fell down 2 steps going into the Lobby. The beds were totally saggy and uncomfortable. I told the front desk about the beds and they said the mattresses had been replaced less than a year ago, but I had a very hard time believing that. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.