Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is number one thing that I look for.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice cute bungalow style accommodations. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Could use attention to details like painting baseboards and changing lightbulbs. Had small problem with the tv, but staff quickly fixed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location of Coconut Cay on Marathon was the best aspect of the hotel. Beaches and eateries where no far from the hotel and was in a central location to get to the islands on either side of Marathon.
Cons: The room door did not seal properly, letting in a lot of road noise from highway 1 during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, close to nearby restaurants
Dirty, old and smelly--- would not recommend to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The people were awesome
Location: Great location
I had a great experience there while hiding from the storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homestead. fl

Good family hotel. Lots of free activities.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Loved the old time atmosphere and friendly staff. Excellent coffee. Convenient location. Reasonable pricing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect 1-night stay for 7 mile bridge

Posted Apr 10, 2016
First impression after opening the door to the room is what a great big comfortable bed. Second what a dump, glad the walls are painted bright happy colors because the room should be steamed cleaned. What would happen to the Key's flavor? I would suggest booking a room with sliding glass doors and leaving them open. The front office staff is terrific, friendly and helpful and our dog was welcome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice to have free kayak uae and bikes.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The bikes are not the best, the outside light stays on till 2am, cant turn it off. The tv on has 4 channels, the hotel is in a great location to all the other islands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Atmosphere!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Location: Close to the airport and other amenities.
Had an amazing stay. It was less expensive than most places in the Marathon, which is what drew us in. The room was 80s styled, very retro, but not worn/old. Had a flatscreen. Got a double room, had plenty of space. But the best part about or stay was outside the room. We had our own little back picnic table area with a grill. Friendly manatees live out back in the cove, and came right up to the dock to play. Also had free kayak rentals, which were lots of fun in the morning before we left. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Web Pics & Text Misleading

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Picked for central location along keys and room rate. Get what you pay for.
Cons: Cleaning, painting, lighting, - structural/facility maintenance.
Location: Good location to head north or south for activities along the keys. We didn't have boat but this resort does have direct access to the bay.
Can only speak for our room which didn't appear maintained: walls dirty, air conditionier on last legs, no light switch except for over each headboard, outlets overloaded, filthy looking fabric covered chair.... Receptionist very friendly. Central location along keys great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Run, Pa

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff very caring and helpful. Nice rooms. Rooms right by marina. Bikes, canoes to use for free. Plus provide fishing poles for free to fish.