Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😏😎😎😎😎😎😏😏😏😏😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😏😏😏😏😏😎😊😊😊😊☺️😊😎😏😏😏😏😏😎😎😎😎😏😎😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Very fun for our family.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The people were very nice, the kayaks and paddle boards let us go straight out into the Florida Bay.
Cons: Choose your week carefully when staying in Marathon, we went during lobster season and the traffic was much worse than normal.
Location: Spirit Snorkeling was huge fun, Cracked Conch Cafe and Steak and Lobster House were great places to eat. Crane Point is the last bit of wilderness.
We needed an inexpensive place with a nice pool, and were delighted to get one with free use of boats, bicycles, and a fun paddle out to the bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross is all i can say

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room never got cold, Smelled like garbage, shower was falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, terrible maintenance!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I understand this is an old-fashioned hotel but that should have nothing to do with the cleanliness. I've lived in old houses and buildings that were still clean. Our first room had hair in the shower, no shower nozzle, and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned. I then asked for my room to be switched so I could at least take a shower and while the room was much nicer, the floor was filthy! Any time I would take my shoes off, the bottoms of my feet turned black. They need to mop! That's just disgusting. The pillows are also paper thin. I had a very hard time sleeping and to make matters worse, someone was banging on my door at 7AM and who it was still remains a mystery. I also didn't have a Do Not Disturb sign to prevent this and was only offered one later. I wouldn't stay here again but the front desk staff was nice and accommodating to the best of their abilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, Fl

Place to lay your head.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Tropical and water activities.
Cons: Caulk the bathrooms.
Location: Porky's Bayside....seems like a nice local joint with friendly staff.
We didn't really do much at the hotel. It was just a place to lay our head. However, after seeing the canal and the water activities available, it made the money worth while. The rooms are clean and the staff obviously does the best with what they are given. The rooms are in much need of updating. The bathroom was rather small so if you're a big guy, good luck. Really though, the place was quite tropical. It was one of the cheaper places I found and well worth the money. If you want to park your boat in the water behind your room, this is the place to go on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

1950's feel

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed here on our way to Key West. Stopped at night on short notice, thought it would be cheaper than trying to find a room in Key West. This place looked as if it was built in the 40's or 50's and hasn't been upgraded much since. Very small room with only 2 outlets in the room. We had to unplug the tv to charge our phones. No plugs in the bathroom, my daughter didnt wash her hair when she showered because she didnt have a plug for dryer. Other than that it was ok. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We didnt stay long enough to use any facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not staying again

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff were great, but room had no sliding door like shown on pictures, room smelled heavily of cheap cleaning products, and people were parting way past 1pm on the water side. Could not sleep so did not get much sleep after busy day on the water and biking. Grounds were nice to walk around. Lots of free activities like kyaking and hotel pool towel must be turned back in or they charge you $20.00 extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from miami Florida

keys vacation

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is my third time staying here and the accommodations have never disappointed.I will definitely come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yunetsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels